Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,105 Members 52,354 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

No 4G connectivity

Tip us?
 
johnboywilson
Old
#11  
johnboywilson's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 315
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: Leeds
I had this same issue. It turns out my phone was from Asia. Accessing the service menu does indeed enable it but only until you reboot your phone.
The only cure I found was to flash a UK stock rom. Very easy to do and now I have 4g everywhere I go (well almost)
Current Phones: HTC One, S3, SE Xperia X10i.
Current Tablet: Nexus 7
 
MKD
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnboywilson View Post
I had this same issue. It turns out my phone was from Asia. Accessing the service menu does indeed enable it but only until you reboot your phone.
The only cure I found was to flash a UK stock rom. Very easy to do and now I have 4g everywhere I go (well almost)
which stock rom did you use? URL please

I want to go for the One Plan on Three but worried that 4G isnt working yet on the G2
 
fma965
Old
#13  
fma965's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1394
Posts: 3,074
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cornwall, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by MKD View Post
which stock rom did you use? URL please

I want to go for the One Plan on Three but worried that 4G isnt working yet on the G2
http://csmgdl.lgmobile.com/dn/downlo...D80210D_00.kdz

FYI Im on three and although i don't get 4G in cornwall i can still see the settings for LTE/4G

IF YOU WANT ME TO REPLY MAKE SURE YOU TYPE "@Fma965" OR "QUOTE" MY POST

LG G2 SPECIFIC STUFF
Stock Firmware Mirror --- ROM Patcher

XPERIA PLAY SPECIFIC STUFF
My Website --- My Twitter --- My Threads

 
workoutas
Old
#14  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by fma965 View Post
http://csmgdl.lgmobile.com/dn/downlo...D80210D_00.kdz

FYI Im on three and although i don't get 4G in cornwall i can still see the settings for LTE/4G
Can I get directions how to install it? Can't find any guide. Half year ago did that on Sony z, but now forgot everything.
Appreciate m8

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
 
fma965
Old
#15  
fma965's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1394
Posts: 3,074
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Cornwall, UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by workoutas View Post
Can I get directions how to install it? Can't find any guide. Half year ago did that on Sony z, but now forgot everything.
Appreciate m8

Sent from my LG-D802 using Tapatalk
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2432476

Hope this helps

IF YOU WANT ME TO REPLY MAKE SURE YOU TYPE "@Fma965" OR "QUOTE" MY POST

LG G2 SPECIFIC STUFF
Stock Firmware Mirror --- ROM Patcher

XPERIA PLAY SPECIFIC STUFF
My Website --- My Twitter --- My Threads

 
rincage
Old
(Last edited by rincage; 22nd June 2014 at 04:45 AM.)
#16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 18
Join Date: Apr 2006
I'm on Three. I bought an international D802 LG G2 from ebay. It had an d80220a-ame rom on it. Three didn't recognise it and LTE was not an option. So I reflashed with the Open EUR ROM using this method and it worked fine

http://www.droidviews.com/how-to-res...tock-firmware/
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes