Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,541 Members 52,831 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Help with modem please

Tip us?
 
mamdroid
Old
#1  
mamdroid's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 99
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Destin FL.
Default [Q] Help with modem please

Hello out there i am having a little trouble with my signal. Right know my base band is UVMB1. I was looking through the bible and saw a modem that is UVLH5. Is the UVMB1 modem out dated and i should flash the UVLH5 and hope that will give me a better signal? Any help with this would be greatly appreciated thanks again
The Following User Says Thank You to mamdroid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
njstein
Old
#2  
njstein's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 479
Posts: 1,440
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Boise
Quote:
Originally Posted by mamdroid View Post
Hello out there i am having a little trouble with my signal. Right know my base band is UVMB1. I was looking through the bible and saw a modem that is UVLH5. Is the UVMB1 modem out dated and i should flash the UVLH5 and hope that will give me a better signal? Any help with this would be greatly appreciated thanks again
The H5 gave me great signal! It was said that you needed to use B1 for kk, but I didn't. You can always go back if it doesn't work. I would suggest backing up your efs partition before hand just in case.

Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to njstein For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
mamdroid
Old
#3  
mamdroid's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 99
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Destin FL.
Quote:
Originally Posted by njstein View Post
The H5 gave me great signal! It was said that you needed to use B1 for kk, but I didn't. You can always go back if it doesn't work. I would suggest backing up your efs partition before hand just in case.

Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thanks a bunch for getting back with me on this and thanks for the info i will go head and odin the H5 in there then thanks again
 
mamdroid
Old
#4  
mamdroid's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 99
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Destin FL.
Quote:
Originally Posted by njstein View Post
The H5 gave me great signal! It was said that you needed to use B1 for kk, but I didn't. You can always go back if it doesn't work. I would suggest backing up your efs partition before hand just in case.

Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thanks a bunch for getting back with me on this and thanks for the info i will go head and odin the H5 in there then thanks again
The Following User Says Thank You to mamdroid For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
njstein
Old
#5  
njstein's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 479
Posts: 1,440
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Boise
Quote:
Originally Posted by mamdroid View Post
Thanks a bunch for getting back with me on this and thanks for the info i will go head and odin the H5 in there then thanks again
Glad I could help! Hope your Blaze treats you as well as it treated me!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes