Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Help with modem please

14th June 2014, 02:46 AM |#1  
mamdroid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pensacola
Thanks Meter: 290
 
528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Hello out there i am having a little trouble with my signal. Right know my base band is UVMB1. I was looking through the bible and saw a modem that is UVLH5. Is the UVMB1 modem out dated and i should flash the UVLH5 and hope that will give me a better signal? Any help with this would be greatly appreciated thanks again
The Following User Says Thank You to mamdroid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
16th June 2014, 03:22 PM |#2  
njstein's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boise
Thanks Meter: 516
 
1,553 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mamdroid

Hello out there i am having a little trouble with my signal. Right know my base band is UVMB1. I was looking through the bible and saw a modem that is UVLH5. Is the UVMB1 modem out dated and i should flash the UVLH5 and hope that will give me a better signal? Any help with this would be greatly appreciated thanks again

The H5 gave me great signal! It was said that you needed to use B1 for kk, but I didn't. You can always go back if it doesn't work. I would suggest backing up your efs partition before hand just in case.

Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to njstein For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st June 2014, 12:09 PM |#3  
mamdroid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pensacola
Thanks Meter: 290
 
528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by njstein

The H5 gave me great signal! It was said that you needed to use B1 for kk, but I didn't. You can always go back if it doesn't work. I would suggest backing up your efs partition before hand just in case.

Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thanks a bunch for getting back with me on this and thanks for the info i will go head and odin the H5 in there then thanks again
21st June 2014, 12:15 PM |#4  
mamdroid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Pensacola
Thanks Meter: 290
 
528 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by njstein

The H5 gave me great signal! It was said that you needed to use B1 for kk, but I didn't. You can always go back if it doesn't work. I would suggest backing up your efs partition before hand just in case.

Sent from my VS980 4G using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Thanks a bunch for getting back with me on this and thanks for the info i will go head and odin the H5 in there then thanks again
The Following User Says Thank You to mamdroid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd June 2014, 06:10 AM |#5  
njstein's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boise
Thanks Meter: 516
 
1,553 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mamdroid

Thanks a bunch for getting back with me on this and thanks for the info i will go head and odin the H5 in there then thanks again

Glad I could help! Hope your Blaze treats you as well as it treated me!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes