Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

N9005 logic board SWAP

OP PatienceWithin

6th February 2014, 09:05 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Donor device: N9005
Need Surgery: N900A

Now it'll change my IMEI but will it affect my abilities to get 4G/LTE?
6th February 2014, 11:52 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Dallas
Thanks Meter: 140
 
746 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PatienceWithin

Donor device: N9005
Need Surgery: N900A

Now it'll change my IMEI but will it affect my abilities to get 4G/LTE?

Yes, it is the same as just trying to use a 9005 on the AT&T network regardless of the case it is in. It will not work well if at all.
8th February 2014, 03:58 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
45 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Note 3 N900A is on Ebay if interested. PM if interested. N900A has a bad mother/logic board (IMEI blocked) and I have my 9005. No use since I can't swap out the boards.
22nd June 2014, 09:40 AM   |  #4  
An Aggressive Napkin's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
I actually swapped my mobo from the At&t version into a sprint/verizon frame when i bought the wrong one on Ebay after a cracked screen. I used a dremel tool to cut out a screw post next to the power button as well as route out the groves so the board would fit. Very shoddy and hacked together but it all fits and works perfectly. also had to swap the antenna with the at&t one with a heatgun, definitely the easiest part of it.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes