Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] one xl bricked need help

OP veveve

16th June 2014, 07:28 AM   |  #21  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,212
 
15,022 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by veveve

here

Flash TWRP 2.6 instead.

Sent from my Evita
16th June 2014, 09:07 AM   |  #22  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

Flash TWRP 2.6 instead.

Sent from my Evita

thanks, by using it, i could acess to internal storage from the windows and copied the viper rom and install. but even i flashed boot boot.img in zip file after installed, my device still stuck in bootloader. I also checked the MD5 before and they maches.

one more thing, the ota file that i tried to install is not a partical OS, it is a full rom.
Quote:

3.17.631.2
File Timestamp: 04/12/12
Publically Seen: 08/01/13
Android: 4.1.1
Kernel: 3.4.10-g240d4d5
hboot: 2.14.0000
radio: 0.23a.32.09.29_10.128.32.34
adsp: 31.1.0.45.0815
wcnss: 1031145
tp_syn3202: 3.2_PR1293981
tz: 001.138.010
sbl1: 001.138.003
sbl2: 001.138.004
sbl3: 001.138.005
OTA: OTA_EVITA_UL_JB_45_S_Rogers_WWE_3.17.631.2_0.23a.3 2.09.29_10.128.32.34a_release_299850qstr7rxdbfuofl 6j.zip (full)
RUU: N/A
Source: evitaul-jb-crc-3.4.10-240d4d5.zip

Does it have any way to flash it?
16th June 2014, 09:16 AM   |  #23  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,212
 
15,022 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by veveve

thanks, by using it, i could acess to internal storage from the windows and copied the viper rom and install. but even i flashed boot boot.img in zip file after installed, my device still stuck in bootloader. I also checked the MD5 before and they maches.

one more thing, the ota file that i tried to install is not a partical OS, it is a full rom.

Does it have any way to flash it?

What is the file size of the Viper zip?

Sent from my Evita

---------- Post added at 05:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:14 PM ----------

You can flash an OTA but only via the stock recovery.

Sent from my Evita
Last edited by timmaaa; 16th June 2014 at 09:16 AM.
16th June 2014, 09:33 AM   |  #24  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

What is the file size of the Viper zip?

Sent from my Evita

---------- Post added at 05:16 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:14 PM ----------

You can flash an OTA but only via the stock recovery.

Sent from my Evita

it is viperXL-4.0.0.zip the size of viper rom is 729.07Mb.
Can you tell me more about stock recovery? Thanks
16th June 2014, 10:09 AM   |  #25  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,212
 
15,022 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
Honestly, the OTA isn't the answer to your problem, just getting your phone to the stage where you can flash an OTA is more trouble than it's worth. Have you tried flashing anything other than Viper?

Sent from my Evita

---------- Post added at 06:09 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:08 PM ----------

Hang on, earlier you said you were flashing Viper 4.2, which is it?

Sent from my Evita
16th June 2014, 02:24 PM   |  #26  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by timmaaa

Honestly, the OTA isn't the answer to your problem, just getting your phone to the stage where you can flash an OTA is more trouble than it's worth. Have you tried flashing anything other than Viper?

Sent from my Evita

---------- Post added at 06:09 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:08 PM ----------

Hang on, earlier you said you were flashing Viper 4.2, which is it?

Sent from my Evita

Many thanks to you, problem sovled. I couldn't do it without your assistance. Thank you again!!!
16th June 2014, 02:33 PM   |  #27  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,212
 
15,022 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
So, which was it? Were you originally flashing the Viper 4.2 OTA instead of the full ROM?

Please share how your problem was solved so others can gain from the information.

Sent from my Evita
22nd June 2014, 11:46 AM   |  #28  
timmaaa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 7,212
 
15,022 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Donate to Me
More
PM sent.

Sent from my Evita

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes