Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Enter Sim-Network Unlock pin -> already rooted,s-off and SuperCid

OP pstoll

19th June 2014, 01:10 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Hello, I would be really happy if you could help me soving this puzzle, really appreciate it!

I got my HTC ONE m7 back from repair and they changed the mainboard so that I got a new IMEI.
Now the phone is Locked to my previous provider A1 Telekom Austria (CID: VODAP120)

I got my phone, rooted, superSu, S-off and SupderCid, ARHD71, but cant get my phone sim unlocked?!
Message: Enter "SIM network unlock PIN" -> whenever I put my Sim-Card in (Drei/3 provider)
attached picture of my current phone status.

Im really out of ideas , hopefully someone of you can help me with this!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	GETVAR_all.JPG
Views:	41
Size:	59.7 KB
ID:	2806630  
Last edited by pstoll; 19th June 2014 at 01:22 PM.
19th June 2014, 03:13 PM   |  #2  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,389
 
3,594 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pstoll

Hello, I would be really happy if you could help me soving this puzzle, really appreciate it!

I got my HTC ONE m7 back from repair and they changed the mainboard so that I got a new IMEI.
Now the phone is Locked to my previous provider A1 Telekom Austria (CID: VODAP120)

I got my phone, rooted, superSu, S-off and SupderCid, ARHD71, but cant get my phone sim unlocked?!
Message: Enter "SIM network unlock PIN" -> whenever I put my Sim-Card in (Drei/3 provider)
attached picture of my current phone status.

Im really out of ideas , hopefully someone of you can help me with this!

you must purchase a sim-unlock code. S-OFF/supercid/root will not sim-unlock the phone.

you must be as close as possible to 100% stock to use the unlock code. Anyway try it, if id doesn't work then go back to stock and re-enter the unlock code.
19th June 2014, 03:43 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

you must purchase a sim-unlock code. S-OFF/supercid/root will not sim-unlock the phone.

you must be as close as possible to 100% stock to use the unlock code. Anyway try it, if id doesn't work then go back to stock and re-enter the unlock code.

Thanks for trying to help me! The issue is, that there is no Unlock Code for this IMEI, I tried 5 differnt suppliers and noone could provide a code.
I guess the reason for that is the device is brand new...
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	bootloader.jpg
Views:	41
Size:	228.1 KB
ID:	2806824  
19th June 2014, 03:52 PM   |  #4  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,389
 
3,594 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pstoll

Thanks for trying to help me! The issue is, that there is no Unlock Code for this IMEI, I tried 5 differnt suppliers and noone could provide a code.
I guess the reason for that is the device is brand new...

in this case you could try the SIEEMPI method. The HTC ONE isn't listed on that page but many users reported that it works (in this thread)
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th June 2014, 05:05 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

in this case you could try the SIEEMPI method. The HTC ONE isn't listed on that page but many users reported that it works (in this thread)

I tried that, but I get an error when hit SIMLOCK, see screenshot. Also, the Config.dat file isnt there afterwards, tried to push it via adb to /root but it says "Read Only File-System". Am I doing something wrong? Transferred the file via usb on SD-Card and then copied it via ES Explorer to the root folder. Any Clue? Thanks.
19th June 2014, 05:11 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Thats the error message.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	error_message.jpg
Views:	35
Size:	254.1 KB
ID:	2806929  
21st June 2014, 02:33 AM   |  #7  
alray's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montreal, Quebec
Thanks Meter: 1,389
 
3,594 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pstoll

Thats the error message.

the procedure is a bit different for the HTC One, you have to copy the .dat file to a fat32 hard drive connected to your phone with a usb Y-cable. take a look at the thread I have linked above, read the last few pages.
The Following User Says Thank You to alray For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd June 2014, 12:34 PM   |  #8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by alray

the procedure is a bit different for the HTC One, you have to copy the .dat file to a fat32 hard drive connected to your phone with a usb Y-cable. take a look at the thread I have linked above, read the last few pages.

IT WORKED! Cheers mate. Thanks for giving me the hint with SIEEMPI method.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes