Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,356 Members 38,789 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
Announcement from blackbeard: AOKP KitKat for Canvas HD

[AOKP][KITKAT][UNOFFICIAL] AOKP For Canvas HD A116 [WIFI]

Tip us?
 
shivambajaj
Old
#21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 515
Join Date: Jun 2013
Dude...chill man...concentrate on ur exams...we can wait until ur done with ur exams...

Best of luck
Thanks again

Sent from my H120 using xda premium
 
Dr-Shadow
Old
#22  
Dr-Shadow's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 547
Posts: 454
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: NANTES

 
DONATE TO ME
I have the same problem for NVRAM (this is a permission problem) but wifi is working so... Idk what you are facing

It displays NVRAM error on wifi networks in one line and then the wifi networks on next lines
 
blackbeard
Old
(Last edited by blackbeard; 6th May 2014 at 12:02 PM.)
#23  
blackbeard's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 429
Posts: 666
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Somewhere around you

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr-Shadow View Post
I have the same problem for NVRAM (this is a permission problem) but wifi is working so... Idk what you are facing

It displays NVRAM error on wifi networks in one line and then the wifi networks on next lines
Sir I am not an expert in reading logcats but from what I understood is the wifi modules are loading. But because of the no permission errors, it cannot initialize. Also it cannot detect any of the networks in my case
Here's my log
http://pastebin.com/ubMiXJNf

PROBABLY RETIRING FROM XDA

http://www.syntaxsofts.com

 
Dr-Shadow
Old
#24  
Dr-Shadow's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 547
Posts: 454
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: NANTES

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackbeard View Post
Sir I am not an expert in reading logcats but from what I understood is the wifi modules are loading. But because of the no permission errors, it cannot initialize. Also it cannot detect any of the networks in my case
Here's my log
http://pastebin.com/ubMiXJNf
And this ?

[ 01-01 00:05:40.779 1674: 1674 I/wpa_supplicant ]
/system/bin/wpa_supplicant: invalid option -- I

I tell you once again, this is not related to nvram but to wifi services, you should be able to ignore nvram error
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Dr-Shadow For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
kashifmin
Old
#25  
kashifmin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 955
Posts: 254
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Mangalore

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr-Shadow View Post
And this ?

[ 01-01 00:05:40.779 1674: 1674 I/wpa_supplicant ]
/system/bin/wpa_supplicant: invalid option -- I

I tell you once again, this is not related to nvram but to wifi services, you should be able to ignore nvram error
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackbeard View Post
Sir I am not an expert in reading logcats but from what I understood is the wifi modules are loading. But because of the no permission errors, it cannot initialize. Also it cannot detect any of the networks in my case
Here's my log
http://pastebin.com/ubMiXJNf
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr-Shadow View Post
I have the same problem for NVRAM (this is a permission problem) but wifi is working so... Idk what you are facing

It displays NVRAM error on wifi networks in one line and then the wifi networks on next lines
WiFi can be made to work by changing some blobs, I really don't remember what are those. It works but I get same nvram warning on wifi networks.
@Dr-Shadow Is IMEI showing in your omnirom? What about RIL? There is no such nvram error on CM11 so I hope it will be resolved soon. @blackbeard Good luck for your exams, see you soon.
The Following User Says Thank You to kashifmin For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Dr-Shadow
Old
#26  
Dr-Shadow's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 547
Posts: 454
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: NANTES

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kashifmin View Post
WiFi can be made to work by changing some blobs, I really don't remember what are those. It works but I get same nvram warning on wifi networks.
@Dr-Shadow Is IMEI showing in your omnirom? What about RIL? There is no such nvram error on CM11 so I hope it will be resolved soon. @blackbeard Good luck for your exams, see you soon.
As I told the wpa_supplicant should be the compiled one and not the blob.

For RIL, I didn't work on this yet
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Dr-Shadow For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
deepesh.tickoo
Old
#27  
deepesh.tickoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 321
Posts: 630
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: New Delhi
@blackbeard all the best bro, concentrate fully on your exams.

 

An excellent post on "noobs vs developers"
___+++New to XDA?+++___
 
Read the FORUM RULES first!
'OR'
THIS would happen for sure.

Click below to see my signature picture.
(I always make them myself)
 

Hit THANKS if I was helpfull in any way.
 
blackbeard
Old
#28  
blackbeard's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 429
Posts: 666
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Somewhere around you

 
DONATE TO ME
Default WIFI FIX

PROGRESS 3:
WIFI WORKS (temp fix)


Download and flash the attachment via cwm (just flash, no wipe)
Attached Files
File Type: zip wifi_fix_aokp_unofficial_2014-05-03.zip - [Click for QR Code] (713.5 KB, 528 views)

PROBABLY RETIRING FROM XDA

http://www.syntaxsofts.com

The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to blackbeard For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Lal Ayer
Old
#29  
Lal Ayer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 287
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Mahendranagar,Nepal

 
DONATE TO ME
Awesome RoM ever
ClickThanks if you Like My Above Post

Here is My Signature
[ROM][JB 4.2] LBA™ Smart® ROM for MMX A110
 
dvm84
Old
#30  
dvm84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 102
Join Date: Jun 2014
@blackbeard, I'd request you to upload device and vendor tree with whole commit history or better link to ones from @kashifmin
Device: Sony Xperia M
ROM: Vanir
Kernel: VanirAOSP Hodor Kernel
Recovery: CWM/TWRP (Depending on the kernel)

Tags
aokp, aosp, canvas hd, kitkat, rom
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes