Post Reply

[AOKP][KITKAT][UNOFFICIAL] AOKP For Canvas HD A116 [WIFI]

OP blackbeard

Announcement from blackbeard: AOKP KitKat for Canvas HD
6th May 2014, 09:44 AM   |  #21  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 94
 
532 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Dude...chill man...concentrate on ur exams...we can wait until ur done with ur exams...

Best of luck
Thanks again

Sent from my H120 using xda premium
6th May 2014, 11:37 AM   |  #22  
Dr-Shadow's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag NANTES
Thanks Meter: 548
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
I have the same problem for NVRAM (this is a permission problem) but wifi is working so... Idk what you are facing

It displays NVRAM error on wifi networks in one line and then the wifi networks on next lines
6th May 2014, 11:55 AM   |  #23  
blackbeard's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Somewhere around you
Thanks Meter: 432
 
667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr-Shadow

I have the same problem for NVRAM (this is a permission problem) but wifi is working so... Idk what you are facing

It displays NVRAM error on wifi networks in one line and then the wifi networks on next lines

Sir I am not an expert in reading logcats but from what I understood is the wifi modules are loading. But because of the no permission errors, it cannot initialize. Also it cannot detect any of the networks in my case
Here's my log
http://pastebin.com/ubMiXJNf
Last edited by blackbeard; 6th May 2014 at 12:02 PM.
6th May 2014, 01:49 PM   |  #24  
Dr-Shadow's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag NANTES
Thanks Meter: 548
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by blackbeard

Sir I am not an expert in reading logcats but from what I understood is the wifi modules are loading. But because of the no permission errors, it cannot initialize. Also it cannot detect any of the networks in my case
Here's my log
http://pastebin.com/ubMiXJNf

And this ?

[ 01-01 00:05:40.779 1674: 1674 I/wpa_supplicant ]
/system/bin/wpa_supplicant: invalid option -- I

I tell you once again, this is not related to nvram but to wifi services, you should be able to ignore nvram error
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Dr-Shadow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th May 2014, 02:55 PM   |  #25  
kashifmin's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mangalore
Thanks Meter: 989
 
255 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr-Shadow

And this ?

[ 01-01 00:05:40.779 1674: 1674 I/wpa_supplicant ]
/system/bin/wpa_supplicant: invalid option -- I

I tell you once again, this is not related to nvram but to wifi services, you should be able to ignore nvram error

Quote:
Originally Posted by blackbeard

Sir I am not an expert in reading logcats but from what I understood is the wifi modules are loading. But because of the no permission errors, it cannot initialize. Also it cannot detect any of the networks in my case
Here's my log
http://pastebin.com/ubMiXJNf

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dr-Shadow

I have the same problem for NVRAM (this is a permission problem) but wifi is working so... Idk what you are facing

It displays NVRAM error on wifi networks in one line and then the wifi networks on next lines

WiFi can be made to work by changing some blobs, I really don't remember what are those. It works but I get same nvram warning on wifi networks.
@Dr-Shadow Is IMEI showing in your omnirom? What about RIL? There is no such nvram error on CM11 so I hope it will be resolved soon. @blackbeard Good luck for your exams, see you soon.
The Following User Says Thank You to kashifmin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th May 2014, 06:00 PM   |  #26  
Dr-Shadow's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag NANTES
Thanks Meter: 548
 
454 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by kashifmin

WiFi can be made to work by changing some blobs, I really don't remember what are those. It works but I get same nvram warning on wifi networks.
@Dr-Shadow Is IMEI showing in your omnirom? What about RIL? There is no such nvram error on CM11 so I hope it will be resolved soon. @blackbeard Good luck for your exams, see you soon.

As I told the wpa_supplicant should be the compiled one and not the blob.

For RIL, I didn't work on this yet
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Dr-Shadow For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th May 2014, 06:18 PM   |  #27  
deepesh.tickoo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag New Delhi
Thanks Meter: 328
 
635 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
@blackbeard all the best bro, concentrate fully on your exams.
6th May 2014, 07:17 PM   |  #28  
blackbeard's Avatar
OP Recognized Contributor
Flag Somewhere around you
Thanks Meter: 432
 
667 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
WIFI FIX
PROGRESS 3:
WIFI WORKS (temp fix)


Download and flash the attachment via cwm (just flash, no wipe)
Attached Files
File Type: zip wifi_fix_aokp_unofficial_2014-05-03.zip - [Click for QR Code] (713.5 KB, 612 views)
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to blackbeard For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd May 2014, 04:51 PM   |  #29  
Lal Ayer's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Mahendranagar,Nepal
Thanks Meter: 127
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Donate to Me
More
Awesome RoM ever
22nd June 2014, 12:21 PM   |  #30  
dvm84's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
142 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
@blackbeard, I'd request you to upload device and vendor tree with whole commit history or better link to ones from @kashifmin

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
aokp, aosp, canvas hd, kitkat, rom
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in A116 Original Android Development by ThreadRank