Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Facebook messenger pull to refresh

OP simonsteele

22nd June 2014, 11:59 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Sandhurst,Berkshire
Thanks Meter: 3
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
More
Hello all

I have just returned to android after a spell with an iPhone 5s.

With the ios version of Facebook messenger you have the ability to pull to refresh but it appears this is not available on the android version. Or am I missing something?

A Google search did not really help

Thanks

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Free mobile app
22nd June 2014, 02:57 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I think you are missing something, it's been a standard feature for as long as I can remember?
Just had a flick through my settings nothing seems required to enable it?

Have you updated?

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Free mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to curioct For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd June 2014, 03:30 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag Sandhurst,Berkshire
Thanks Meter: 3
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by curioct

I think you are missing something, it's been a standard feature for as long as I can remember?
Just had a flick through my settings nothing seems required to enable it?

Have you updated?

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Free mobile app

Thank you Curioct

Made me try again and you have to pull on the top half of the screen. I was always going for the bottom half.

Thank you

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes