Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,657 Members 43,331 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Google Dialer

Tip us?
 
sandman997
Old
(Last edited by GermainZ; 22nd June 2014 at 03:48 PM.)
#1  
sandman997's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 72
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: perth
Default Google Dialer

Hi i have a problem with gooogle dialer i installed it on my phone changed permissions and rebooted but when i try launch it i get fc, i have the s4

Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Perseus71
Old
#2  
Perseus71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,870
Posts: 6,358
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Atlantis

 
DONATE TO ME
Can you tell me where you obtained it and extracted from ?


The Dialer needs a whole set of Libraries and 4.4.3 OS Framework. You'd need OS update to make it work.
 
sandman997
Old
#3  
sandman997's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 72
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: perth
I got it from here http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/12...roms-download/ and i installed the apk verison because i dont have a custom recovery, also i am on android 4.4.3


Sent from my SM-G900F using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
Perseus71
Old
#4  
Perseus71's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 3,870
Posts: 6,358
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Atlantis

 
DONATE TO ME
If you are on 4.4.3 then it should have been in your Rom already. Otherwise you can contact your Rom Developer. If you have Stock update with 4.4.3, then that's manufacturer's decision and this will not work.
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes