FORUMS

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more

Galaxy S6 Weekly Shooting Challenge

Over in our forums this weekend, XDA Forum member DevonSloan has started a thread for talented … more
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

SGH-i337m problems

20th June 2014, 10:26 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
So a few days ago i downloaded a rom for my Telus SGH-i337m which gave me apps and the features from the S5. I installed it and all that, but then it failed. So i tried to use my back up but it was corrupted as well. So I thought i can go online and find a stock image, i found many, but then I think i installed the image for a GT505 by accident. This gave me my software back but then i could't use my wifi or my data. So i found a proper SGH-i337m rom and installed it, my wifi came back but my data didnt. I thought it was because of the wrong modem, so i installed a few different modems and nothing worked. But today when i downloaded a different modem and installed it using odin mobile pro. It was installing and it rebooted, but then it got stuck there with the ODIN logo. I removed the battery and turned the phone on but not it says "Firmware upgrade encountered an issue..... please connect to kies". I tried that but my phone doesnt connect to the computer. HELPPPPPP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Last edited by malybru; 22nd June 2014 at 04:26 PM.
 
 
20th June 2014, 12:31 PM |#2  
Perseus's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 5,286
 
Donate to Me
More
You were on the right track until the phone got stuck. No worries, we will have you sorted out and on happy path.

First off pull the battery then while pressing Volume Down +Home+Power. Keep on pressing the buttons until you see Downloading Screen. This is called the Download Mode on your phone.

Next, please download PC Version of the Odin making sure the version is 3.07 or higher. Remove Kies or Odin won't connect to the phone. Also download the correct STOCK firmware for your phone. You can flash it via Odin on PC. Here are a few threads that will help you in this direction.

I believe that's a AT&T variant of Galaxy S4. So this thread [INDEX] All things AT&T MK2, NB1, and NC1 (including ROMs) should help. That forum also covers Canadian Variants of S4 as well just so you are aware.

Lastly, please feel free to post in [GUIDE][INFO] The beginner's info thread (aka. the noob helper)
if you find yourself still stuck.
The Following User Says Thank You to Perseus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
20th June 2014, 06:27 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question which section do i put the .md5 file under in ODIN? i tried in AP but it failed
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perseus71

You were on the right track until the phone got stuck. No worries, we will have you sorted out and on happy path.

First off pull the battery then while pressing Volume Down +Home+Power. Keep on pressing the buttons until you see Downloading Screen. This is called the Download Mode on your phone.

Next, please download PC Version of the Odin making sure the version is 3.07 or higher. Remove Kies or Odin won't connect to the phone. Also download the correct STOCK firmware for your phone. You can flash it via Odin on PC. Here are a few threads that will help you in this direction.

I believe that's a AT&T variant of Galaxy S4. So this thread [INDEX] All things AT&T MK2, NB1, and NC1 (including ROMs) should help. That forum also covers Canadian Variants of S4 as well just so you are aware.

Lastly, please feel free to post in [GUIDE][INFO] The beginner's info thread (aka. the noob helper)
if you find yourself still stuck.



which section do i put the .md5 file for the NB1 stock rom under in ODIN? i tried in AP but it failed
Last edited by unsaddledhalo; 20th June 2014 at 06:32 PM. Reason: wrong thing
20th June 2014, 06:58 PM |#4  
Perseus's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 5,286
 
Donate to Me
More
Here's a Video Tutorial for your benefit. I know its not the same device but the steps are the same.[VIDEO] --- Odin Tutorial ---
21st June 2014, 09:46 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Perseus71

Here's a Video Tutorial for your benefit. I know its not the same device but the steps are the same.[VIDEO] --- Odin Tutorial ---

the video does not exist. Could you please provide me with step by step instructions? I'm seriously screwed, I need my S4 working soon
22nd June 2014, 04:05 PM |#6  
Perseus's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Atlantis
Thanks Meter: 5,286
 
Donate to Me
More
Please see this thread instead. [GUIDE] How to use ODIN for dummies

The XDA Assist is not a Helpdesk. I can not provide Step by Step instructions or any other help.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes