Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,490 Members 52,096 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][XPOSED] Multi-Window

Tip us?
 
arun531
Old
(Last edited by arun531; 16th June 2014 at 06:07 PM.) Reason: need add pic
#1  
arun531's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 114
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default [MOD][XPOSED] Multi-Window

Use Multi windows in sgs device
Only you need xposed framework Halo))) ,xhalofloatingwindow. installed
1) Download XHaloFloatingWindow
2) Install XHaloFloatingWindow
3) Enable XHaloFloatingWindow in
Xposed Installer
4) Restart device
Now install Halo))) Start pining your app.
Orginal Thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/xpos...vable-t2419287
1).Halo))) For sgs
2).Xhalofloatingwindow module
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-16-22-33-35.png
Views:	154
Size:	82.1 KB
ID:	2801805   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-16-22-33-29.png
Views:	105
Size:	88.8 KB
ID:	2801806  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to arun531 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
abhay.unrated
Old
#2  
abhay.unrated's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2013
How do I make this work ?
I've installed the xposed module, it is up and running. I've installed the additional multi window sidebar app.
I created a group of apps to open in multiwindow but it gives -
"There was a problem launching the app: null"

Any idea ?

Which one of the additional apps you are using ?
 
arun531
Old
#3  
arun531's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 114
Join Date: Aug 2013
use halo))) it give best perfomence.....
The Following User Says Thank You to arun531 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
LahKeda
Old
#4  
LahKeda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 118
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Mother of world
any one tested this mod ?! and if , does this mod work ?
...ALWAYS BELIEVE IN YOUR SELF AND IN ME (LAHKEDA)...
 
abhay.unrated
Old
#5  
abhay.unrated's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2013
Yeah, it works !
 
LahKeda
Old
#6  
LahKeda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 14
Posts: 118
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Mother of world
how does it work ?! i don't understand any thing ?

---------- Post added at 04:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:04 PM ----------

after search you must download and install this xposed app ==>http://forum.xda-developers.com/xpos...gelog-t2714053
...ALWAYS BELIEVE IN YOUR SELF AND IN ME (LAHKEDA)...
 
abhay.unrated
Old
#7  
abhay.unrated's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2013
Assuming you've already installed Xposed and know how it works.
  • Download and install the module.
  • Activate the module.
  • Perform a soft reboot.

Now download the Halo for SGS app and install it.
  • Open this app.
  • Select the apps to be shown in multi window mode.
  • And just run it.

If you ask me I don't find this much productive. As you already know how small Star's screen is , it can barely view a single app.
I don't think it'll be a good idea to use multi-window on a 3 inch screen.

But hey, it doesn't hurt to try now, does it ?

Tags
galaxystar, multiwindow
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Device Review: Samsung Gear Live

Recently, Google announced Android Wear to the world. Android Wear is the Android-based initiative from … more

Forums Added for the Nvidia Shield Tablet and Sharp Aquos Crystal

Just a few days ago, wetook an in depth look at theNvidia Shield Tabletand … more

[OTA Captured] Android 4.4.3 Lands on European HTC One M7

The secound release of the Android L Developer Previewmay be the new hotness for … more

Take a Perfectly Stable Shot with Open Camera

The camera app on our Android smartphones and tablets isn’t something we focus on all … more