Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,702 Members 45,937 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MOD][XPOSED] Multi-Window

Tip us?
 
arun531
Old
(Last edited by arun531; 16th June 2014 at 06:07 PM.) Reason: need add pic
#1  
arun531's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 117
Join Date: Aug 2013
Default [MOD][XPOSED] Multi-Window

Use Multi windows in sgs device
Only you need xposed framework Halo))) ,xhalofloatingwindow. installed
1) Download XHaloFloatingWindow
2) Install XHaloFloatingWindow
3) Enable XHaloFloatingWindow in
Xposed Installer
4) Restart device
Now install Halo))) Start pining your app.
Orginal Thread: http://forum.xda-developers.com/xpos...vable-t2419287
1).Halo))) For sgs
2).Xhalofloatingwindow module
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-16-22-33-35.png
Views:	171
Size:	82.1 KB
ID:	2801805   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-06-16-22-33-29.png
Views:	116
Size:	88.8 KB
ID:	2801806  
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to arun531 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
abhay.unrated
Old
#2  
abhay.unrated's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2013
How do I make this work ?
I've installed the xposed module, it is up and running. I've installed the additional multi window sidebar app.
I created a group of apps to open in multiwindow but it gives -
"There was a problem launching the app: null"

Any idea ?

Which one of the additional apps you are using ?
 
arun531
Old
#3  
arun531's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 117
Join Date: Aug 2013
use halo))) it give best perfomence.....
The Following User Says Thank You to arun531 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
LahKeda
Old
#4  
LahKeda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 121
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Mother of world
any one tested this mod ?! and if , does this mod work ?
...ALWAYS BELIEVE IN YOUR SELF AND IN ME (LAHKEDA)...
 
abhay.unrated
Old
#5  
abhay.unrated's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2013
Yeah, it works !
 
LahKeda
Old
#6  
LahKeda's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 16
Posts: 121
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: Mother of world
how does it work ?! i don't understand any thing ?

---------- Post added at 04:33 PM ---------- Previous post was at 04:04 PM ----------

after search you must download and install this xposed app ==>http://forum.xda-developers.com/xpos...gelog-t2714053
...ALWAYS BELIEVE IN YOUR SELF AND IN ME (LAHKEDA)...
 
abhay.unrated
Old
#7  
abhay.unrated's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 21
Join Date: Dec 2013
Assuming you've already installed Xposed and know how it works.
  • Download and install the module.
  • Activate the module.
  • Perform a soft reboot.

Now download the Halo for SGS app and install it.
  • Open this app.
  • Select the apps to be shown in multi window mode.
  • And just run it.

If you ask me I don't find this much productive. As you already know how small Star's screen is , it can barely view a single app.
I don't think it'll be a good idea to use multi-window on a 3 inch screen.

But hey, it doesn't hurt to try now, does it ?

Tags
galaxystar, multiwindow
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Sony PS4 Remote Play Ported to All Android Devices

Im pretty sure that every informed gamer out there perked their ears up when Sony came out … more

Change Your Samsung Galaxy S2’s Dialer Background in Real Time

As with anything, if youve looked at something long enough, things can … more

Increase Your Multitasking Workflow with C-Floating Windows

Technology has put life on the fast track. Lazy, relaxed days have turned into … more

Compile Your Own Kernel From Source with Comprehensive Tutorial

One glance at any developer section of any device forum on XDA and youll find … more