Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

YU Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Does Voice Wake (Always-On Listening) work yet?

OP dmo580

19th June 2014, 07:43 AM   |  #1  
dmo580's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 597
 
2,168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
I'm talking about the always on listening where you can say "Hey Snapdragon" supposedly (same concept for the Moto X) or does it not work yet?
19th June 2014, 06:13 PM   |  #2  
The Jack of Clubs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 476
 
2,729 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
It works... If that's what you call it. Its Qualcomm's implementation. And they didn't seem to do the best job so its not really reliable.

Sent from my TouchPad using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
19th June 2014, 06:39 PM   |  #3  
dmo580's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 597
 
2,168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Jack of Clubs

It works... If that's what you call it. Its Qualcomm's implementation. And they didn't seem to do the best job so its not really reliable.

Sent from my TouchPad using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Its not working on my end. Are you judging from video reviews or do you have the device right now? I don't see anywhere in the software to train it.
19th June 2014, 10:18 PM   |  #4  
The Jack of Clubs's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Houston
Thanks Meter: 476
 
2,729 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmo580

Its not working on my end. Are you judging from video reviews or do you have the device right now? I don't see anywhere in the software to train it.

i was judging by the reviews. do you have the chinese version of the oneplus or something?
19th June 2014, 10:22 PM   |  #5  
dmo580's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 597
 
2,168 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Jack of Clubs

i was judging by the reviews. do you have the chinese version of the oneplus or something?

Yeah. They likely had a different build on those units. I have the international version. I was lucky to get an invite.
21st June 2014, 04:29 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Milwaukee
Thanks Meter: 16
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I have the US version.... Where is this found?

Sent from my One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
22nd June 2014, 01:18 AM   |  #7  
pro castinato's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Beaucaire
Thanks Meter: 20
 
100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dmo580

Yeah. They likely had a different build on those units. I have the international version. I was lucky to get an invite.

International and no wake snapdragon
22nd June 2014, 08:17 PM   |  #8  
housry23's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Springfield, OH
Thanks Meter: 836
 
2,797 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
I think this functionality will come in an update. They made a post in their forum asking for suggestions on what command do we want to wake the device.

Sent from my OnePlus One

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes