Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[q] sgh-i537 (4.4.2)

OP JoshCiares

18th June 2014, 04:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Donate to Me
More
Okay. So I recently updated my Galaxy S4 Active, SGH-I537 from 4.2.2, to 4.4.2.
After doing so, I decided to take a turn, and root my device. I used the new popular method, TowelRoot.apk
I was able to successfully root my device with a breeze, then I looked up some recovery's for the device. I found this thread on the website on specifically the S4 Active. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2387980
My confusion at this moment is, it seems to be everyone who updated there S4 Active is now on Samsung-SGH-I9259 but yet, I am still running on SGH-I537. My phone's version is 4.4.2, but it isn't I9259, how does one fix this issue?
18th June 2014, 04:15 AM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Flag North Jersey
Thanks Meter: 2
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
SGH-I537 is the model for the US, SGH-I9259 is the European model. They are not interchangeable.
18th June 2014, 05:24 AM   |  #3  
wolf45801's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Lima
Thanks Meter: 44
 
411 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by JoshCiares

Okay. So I recently updated my Galaxy S4 Active, SGH-I537 from 4.2.2, to 4.4.2.
After doing so, I decided to take a turn, and root my device. I used the new popular method, TowelRoot.apk
I was able to successfully root my device with a breeze, then I looked up some recovery's for the device. I found this thread on the website on specifically the S4 Active. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2387980
My confusion at this moment is, it seems to be everyone who updated there S4 Active is now on Samsung-SGH-I9259 but yet, I am still running on SGH-I537. My phone's version is 4.4.2, but it isn't I9259, how does one fix this issue?

if you are looking for a custom recovery for the us phone then your need to use safestrap
18th June 2014, 10:44 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolf45801

if you are looking for a custom recovery for the us phone then your need to use safestrap

Okay, thank you.
22nd June 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #5  
HerbGirl's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag VenCo.CA.
Thanks Meter: 7
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolf45801

if you are looking for a custom recovery for the us phone then your need to use safestrap

You will need SuperSU and Busybox before safestrap will install properly.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I537 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes