Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] mobile screen turns off after going back to stock

OP Mastermindsaifee

21st June 2014, 11:19 PM   |  #1  
Mastermindsaifee's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 18
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
HTC Desire Bravo

BRAVO PVT4 SHIP S-OFF
HBOOT-1.02.0001
MICROP-051d
TOUCH PANEL-SYNW0101
RADIO-5.17.05.23
Jul 22 2011


I was using Beanstalk RC 5 , i want to go back to stock so i ran RUU file , While running the RUU mobile screen goes black , but the process continues on the PC, after the sucessful complition message, I tried to turn ON the mobile , The mobile vibrates and plays HTC tone as it normally does but the screen didn't ON.

What should i do now ?
21st June 2014, 11:57 PM   |  #2  
lilsafbig's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag bradford
Thanks Meter: 82
 
900 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mastermindsaifee

HTC Desire Bravo

BRAVO PVT4 SHIP S-OFF
HBOOT-1.02.0001
MICROP-051d
TOUCH PANEL-SYNW0101
RADIO-5.17.05.23
Jul 22 2011


I was using Beanstalk RC 5 , i want to go back to stock so i ran RUU file , While running the RUU mobile screen goes black , but the process continues on the PC, after the sucessful complition message, I tried to turn ON the mobile , The mobile vibrates and plays HTC tone as it normally does but the screen didn't ON.

What should i do now ?

Hmm I'm.not sure but why didn't u flash the stock rom like how you would flash a custom rom instead of installing the ruu?

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA Free mobile app
22nd June 2014, 12:01 AM   |  #3  
Mastermindsaifee's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 18
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilsafbig

Hmm I'm.not sure but why didn't u flash the stock rom like how you would flash a custom rom instead of installing the ruu?

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA Free mobile app

I don't know, but how could i get rid of this now ??
22nd June 2014, 12:39 AM   |  #4  
lilsafbig's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag bradford
Thanks Meter: 82
 
900 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mastermindsaifee

I don't know, but how could i get rid of this now ??

Hmm can you get into your bootloader and recovery?

Edit: if u can flash this rom.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=15298407
Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by lilsafbig; 22nd June 2014 at 12:43 AM.
22nd June 2014, 09:50 PM   |  #5  
Mastermindsaifee's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Karachi
Thanks Meter: 18
 
96 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Thumbs up
Quote:
Originally Posted by lilsafbig

Hmm can you get into your bootloader and recovery?

Edit: if u can flash this rom.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=15298407
Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA Free mobile app

I made that
Just pull the battery and put it again, then press the back and power button, the mobile goes to fastboot, even we are unable to see any thing on the screen, but it is in recovery, then again flash the RUU and the screen is live again
The Following User Says Thank You to Mastermindsaifee For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd June 2014, 10:28 PM   |  #6  
lilsafbig's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag bradford
Thanks Meter: 82
 
900 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mastermindsaifee

I made that
Just pull the battery and put it again, then press the back and power button, the mobile goes to fastboot, even we are unable to see any thing on the screen, but it is in recovery, then again flash the RUU and the screen is live again

Haha that's cool.

Sent from my HTC Desire using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
desire, htc, screen, stock
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes