FORUMS

XPrivacy for Android Lollipop – XDA Xposed Tuesday

Have you ever been on the Google Play Store and saw an app that you wanted to … more

How a HTC Droid Eris Changed a Members Life

Rarely can a member say that Android development or XDA had a profound effect on … more

XDA Office Space: Frankenstein’s Perfect IM Client?

The portal’s decentralized XDA office lies in a Hangouts chatroom, where … more

Which IM Client on Android is best?

With so many different messengers to choose from, it can be tough to find the best one for you and … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Update help and reroot

21st June 2014, 09:13 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Useing SGH-I337
4.2.2
MF3

MY PHONE LATELY has been running super slow and I wanted to update it... I'm not too good with the galaxy yet so I don't really understand everything
I do know how to use oden .. But don't know the best updated firmware to use.. I do also know a little about safe strap so im not completely in the dark here... Any help would be great

Sent from my SM-P600 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
21st June 2014, 09:19 PM |#2  
jd1639's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,684
 
Donate to Me
More
Use this http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=53431153

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
Last edited by jd1639; 21st June 2014 at 09:22 PM.
21st June 2014, 09:26 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Sweet.. Just checked it out.. That step seems simple enough.. And I have noticed towel root talked about so I should be able to find a link no problem..

So the NC1.. And link for proper firmware and will I have to oden this right after NB1

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st June 2014, 09:29 PM |#4  
jd1639's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,684
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 413dylan413

Sweet.. Just checked it out.. That step seems simple enough.. And I have noticed towel root talked about so I should be able to find a link no problem..

So the NC1.. And link for proper firmware and will I have to oden this right after NB1

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

See the I edited to

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
21st June 2014, 09:35 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Ok that post looks like all I will need.. Except the last post had the link to NB1.. Can u post that back again as well.. I didn't save it yet..

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
21st June 2014, 09:40 PM |#6  
jd1639's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Minnetonka, MN
Thanks Meter: 4,684
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 413dylan413

Ok that post looks like all I will need.. Except the last post had the link to NB1.. Can u post that back again as well.. I didn't save it yet..

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Sorry man. Here you go
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=51518046
Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Free mobile app
21st June 2014, 09:41 PM |#7  
Old_Marine's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Using I337 S4 rooted unable to install safestrap unable to parse issues. Any help


Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
22nd June 2014, 07:49 PM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Ok everything worked good untill the custom rom flash.. It wouldn't leave the galaxy s4 screen.. So I had to re Odin the Damn thing because it didn't load safestrap anymore.. We'll. Odin failed for 2 Damn hours but after many failed attempts it finally got me back to NB1.. Then I refreshed NC1, installed towelroot and superuser and safestrap and changed to permissive.. Tried flashing a different rom (deadly venom) and every time I try to load it it just loads the normal firmware but on the custom slot.. So I'm not sure if I did anything wrong or if I should try a 3rd rom

Sent from my SM-P600 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
22nd June 2014, 11:09 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I got golden eye to work on the main slot I think.. It's says that it's the build but it looks stock

Edit: after reviewing the goldeneye page.. It says stock look and feel so I'm assuming it's working..


Sent from my SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Last edited by 413dylan413; 23rd June 2014 at 12:08 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes