Back Up Your Telephony Data

XDA Recognized Developerbartitopresents thenewTelephony Data Backup app, to make manual or automated backups of … more

Change CyanogenMod 12 Lock Screen Wallpaper

By default, Android uses the same wallpaper for home screen and lock screen. With this guide by … more

Amazon Echo vs Google Now – Digital Assistant Showdown!

Two weeks ago, we talked about the must have item from Amazon, the Echo. In the … more

Hidden App Ops Found on LG G3 – No Root!

A redditor used Activty Launcher app to find a hidden feature on the LG G3 that is reminiscent … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Choose a Google account to use with "Forgot pattern?"?

OP TimeAndroid

20th June 2014, 04:56 PM   |  #1  
TimeAndroid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
937 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
I have two Google accounts added to my Android device but I don't want one to be able to be used in "Forgot pattern?" because the password is weaker. How can I just use my one Google account with a stronger password without having to remove the one with a weaker password?
23rd June 2014, 01:23 AM   |  #2  
TimeAndroid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
937 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
bump
23rd June 2014, 01:32 AM   |  #3  
bweN diorD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,143
 
2,318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TimeAndroid

I have two Google accounts added to my Android device but I don't want one to be able to be used in "Forgot pattern?" because the password is weaker. How can I just use my one Google account with a stronger password without having to remove the one with a weaker password?

i think it defaults to the primary email, and i have never seen a way to change that.
23rd June 2014, 01:39 AM   |  #4  
TimeAndroid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
937 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bweN diorD

i think it defaults to the primary email, and i have never seen a way to change that.

How do I set primary email? How do I know which email is primary?
23rd June 2014, 01:42 AM   |  #5  
bweN diorD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,143
 
2,318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TimeAndroid

How do I set primary email? How do I know which email is primary?

there is no way to set it on any phone i have owned. the primary is the first account you put in when you set it up new or after a full wipe.
23rd June 2014, 01:47 AM   |  #6  
TimeAndroid's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 62
 
937 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bweN diorD

there is no way to set it on any phone i have owned. the primary is the first account you put in when you set it up new or after a full wipe.

No offense but I believe that is incorrect. When I forgot my pattern I used the account I added after the "Primary email" and it worked.
23rd June 2014, 01:57 AM   |  #7  
bweN diorD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,143
 
2,318 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TimeAndroid

No offense but I believe that is incorrect. When I forgot my pattern I used the account I added after the "Primary email" and it worked.

none taken,
i have never use a lock, therefore never forgot it. i was just going off the fact that i have owned a dozen smart phones and never saw an option to set one vs the other.

sorry i couldnt be of more help.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes