Post Reply

Got wrong region ftf updates

OP Chonwey

22nd June 2014, 09:43 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Hello, I've bought my phone used and it has India updates instead of Argentinian ones.
Is it there a way to change that?

Customization Version: 1270-7911_R2C

Thanks a lot; actually pretty bored of waiting India Kitkat ( at this point I think it will never come out )
Last edited by Chonwey; 22nd June 2014 at 09:48 PM.
22nd June 2014, 10:47 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Mysore
Thanks Meter: 122
 
383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Here you go. Your device must be rooted. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2334653

Sent from my C6502 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to anagramgenius For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd June 2014, 01:17 AM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
42 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by anagramgenius

Here you go. Your device must be rooted. http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2334653

Sent from my C6502 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Done it; it does not change

Edit: Device my not be rooted...currently have 4.3 10.4.1.b.0.101; tried the towelroot exploit but it didn't work

SOLVED: Root was working, Build Prop Editor wasn't, did it manually
Last edited by Chonwey; 23rd June 2014 at 03:08 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes