Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Mix of Helium & Titanium Backup Pro

OP Gig103

23rd June 2014, 04:16 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 1
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Hi everyone,

My wife's new phone is a Galaxy S5, and because root requires a custom recovery (the Droid4 was just a root exploit) I am hesitant to mess with it, but wish to move her app data over.

Edit: Maybe that's not true? Source

Unfortunately, Helium doesn't work with Motorola Devices, but the D4 is rooted. If I run a backup using Titanium Backup Pro, is there a way to take its output and feed it into Helium on the S5?
Last edited by Gig103; 23rd June 2014 at 04:33 AM.
23rd June 2014, 06:08 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 104
 
483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
More
You can use towelroot to root ur wife her S5, the knox will stay at 0x0, so it will be helpfull not to break ur void and when done u can unroot

Verstuurd vanaf mijn SM-G900F met Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Sock12345 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th June 2014, 07:14 AM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Phoenix
Thanks Meter: 1
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Thanks, that ended up being the easiest root ever! Files backed up, the S5 is an awesome phone so far. I have a Dev Edition on backorder for myself.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes