Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,808,261 Members 37,721 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Anyone tried a T-MO ROM on the AT&T G2?

Tip us?
 
DaemonAshra
Old
(Last edited by DaemonAshra; 22nd June 2014 at 06:38 AM.)
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 277
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Mesa
Default Anyone tried a T-MO ROM on the AT&T G2?

I'm currently using an unlocked AT&T G2 on the T-Mobile network, but all these AT&T specific features and apps are really bugging the crap out of me. Has anyone tried installing a T-Mobile version of the stock firmware on this Model? Really didn't want to just jump in and mess up my phone without asking first.
HTC Touch Pro 2 > HTC HD 2 > MyTouch 3G > Motorola CLIQ > Motorola CLIQ XT > LG Optimus T > iPhone 4 > Droid Incredible 2 > LG Revolution > Galaxy Nexus > Droid 4 > Galaxy S III > Galaxy Note II > Droid Maxx > Xperia Z > Moto G > Moto X > iPhone 5s > LG G2
 
safetaga
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 16
Join Date: Jul 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaemonAshra View Post
I'm currently using an unlocked AT&T G2 on the T-Mobile network, but all these AT&T specific features and apps are really bugging the crap out of me. Has anyone tried installing a T-Mobile version of the stock firmware on this Model? Really didn't want to just jump in and mess up my phone without asking first.
I did and brick the phone .
 
DaemonAshra
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 277
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Mesa
Quote:
Originally Posted by safetaga View Post
I did and brick the phone .
Well then... Ibguess I'll just install CM11....
HTC Touch Pro 2 > HTC HD 2 > MyTouch 3G > Motorola CLIQ > Motorola CLIQ XT > LG Optimus T > iPhone 4 > Droid Incredible 2 > LG Revolution > Galaxy Nexus > Droid 4 > Galaxy S III > Galaxy Note II > Droid Maxx > Xperia Z > Moto G > Moto X > iPhone 5s > LG G2
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes