Post Reply

[Q] Add APN on Verizon HTCOne

3rd June 2014, 02:16 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Hello,

I am going to Japan for two weeks starting this Friday. I would like to use my HTC One while there. I already confirmed with Verizon that my phone SIM is unlocked and ready to go global.
I wont have the new SIM card until I get to Japan (bmobile) but I'm looking at their directions to add an APN and I'm not seeing the settings they specify.
I am running CyanogenMod 11-20140504-SNAPSHOT-M6-m7vzw.

I think I need to go to Settings/Wireless & Networks/More.../Mobile Plan but it tells me, "Verizon Wireless has no known provisioning website."
I'm guessing this will open up to the Add APN screen when I change the SIM card but I wanted to make sure I wasn't just looking at the wrong menu section.

Thanks,
Mike
23rd June 2014, 03:56 AM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
For anyone searching for this issue later, the process I guessed above is how it works.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes