Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,738,012 Members 53,750 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Working tasker app on kindle

Tip us?
 
trainriderben
Old
#1  
trainriderben's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 277
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Philadelphia

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Working tasker app on kindle

Sorry for the quick post... On the way out of the house.

To get tasker working, first install Google maps. Then download and unzip https://www.dropbox.com/s/t6ujk4h463...droid.maps.zip
The XML goes in system/etc/permissions and the jar goes in system/ framework. You the sideload tasker and reboot.
Bam!

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
goodbye thunderbolt, hello rezound
The Following User Says Thank You to trainriderben For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
trainriderben
Old
#2  
trainriderben's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 81
Posts: 277
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Philadelphia

 
DONATE TO ME
.... almost forgot.... The jar and XML need permissions fixed. Enjoy.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using xda app-developers app
goodbye thunderbolt, hello rezound
 
qingtest
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Mar 2014
Thumbs up Root required

Thank you a lot! It's really the app I need. However, taker relies on google framework which violates amazon. Couples days of painful waiting still haven't get the root for 14.3.2, hope to try it soon.
 
zXiC
Old
#4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 14
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by qingtest View Post
Thank you a lot! It's really the app I need. However, taker relies on google framework which violates amazon. Couples days of painful waiting still haven't get the root for 14.3.2, hope to try it soon.
Just curious but did you lose root or never had root?
 
qingtest
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Mar 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by zXiC View Post
Just curious but did you lose root or never had root?
Never root.
As long as I powered on the brand new kindle fire, it automatically upgrade the system.
Now I know what I should do was root first before connecting to internet, but I missed the chance.
 
Sj12345
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 30
Join Date: May 2012
Some screenshots please

Sent from my KFTHWI using Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Blur Your System Notification Panel – XDA Developer TV

Listen, we love innovative applications and modules that … more

Android 4.4.3 Begins Rolling Out to European HTC One M8

Shortly after the USA Unlocked and Developer Editions of the HTC One M8 received the … more

Modernize Your Emails with Email Popup

SMS andHangouts messages likely won’t ever replace traditional Emails for more formal … more

Change Your Toast Notification Style with XToast

Android uses multipletypes of notifications. One of these isknown as a toast notification. … more