Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Need flashlight ap

OP klownface

23rd June 2014, 07:29 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Hello I had to use Odin to reflash my phone due to making a mistake
. For whatever reason after rooting and using waman I noticed the flashlight app was missing. If anyone can provide it for me I would greatly appreciate it.
23rd June 2014, 07:57 AM   |  #2  
Savagerun's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 98
 
182 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
There isn't a flashlight app only a flashlight widget.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Savagerun For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd June 2014, 08:20 AM   |  #3  
johnnytraveler's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Irvine
Thanks Meter: 182
 
546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by klownface

Hello I had to use Odin to reflash my phone due to making a mistake
. For whatever reason after rooting and using waman I noticed the flashlight app was missing. If anyone can provide it for me I would greatly appreciate it.

I use the Xposed module 'Xposed Torch.' I like it since from the lock screen I can turn it on by long pressing volume up (or home button if you want). No app or widget to put on my home screen. btw, its from Wanam too.

Sent from my Kitkat CromiX TF700 tablet.
The Following User Says Thank You to johnnytraveler For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd June 2014, 08:35 AM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by Savagerun

There isn't a flashlight app only a flashlight widget.

Sent from my SM-G900V using Tapatalk

Thank you I can't believe I forgot it was a widget. For some reason the waman flashlight mod was not working. It would keep crashing, eventually after a few reboots the settings for that particular mod would actually load. Everything works now. Thank you for the response to what is now a silly question.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes