Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Proper way to do Mediation on Android

OP serious7

18th May 2014, 03:53 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
31 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Hi Guys,

I have been using Admob for half a year and I'm about ready to start mediation to protect myself in case I get banned. I have been looking at MoPub and I tried to implement Admob with it and it just didn't work. So I came to this forum to ask all of you what is the best way to do mediation on Android. I have global audience (80 percent from US, 20 percent from the rest of the world).

Thanks!
18th May 2014, 12:06 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Hey.

I had the same problem and I just added admob and mopub to my app. I uses a web database to configure which ads the app would load. On app start I would check the database and question it which ad I should show. After this I just loaded either mopub or admob
19th May 2014, 11:43 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
We enabled AdMob's mediation a few months ago, started with an extra account at Millenial Media in an attempt to increase prices, but so far it kinda falls below our expectation. Fortunately enabling AdMob's mediation is painless, integrating the MMSDK took only a day of work so it's not a lot of lost time either.
17th June 2014, 03:30 PM   |  #4  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Booink

We enabled AdMob's mediation a few months ago, started with an extra account at Millenial Media in an attempt to increase prices, but so far it kinda falls below our expectation. Fortunately enabling AdMob's mediation is painless, integrating the MMSDK took only a day of work so it's not a lot of lost time either.

I can confirm: adding mediation didn't increase my revenue. I think mediation is not for small companies and indie developers, it is for big companies, when each 0.01$ in RPM is critical.
21st June 2014, 05:16 AM   |  #5  
Crichton333's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
152 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikhail77

I can confirm: adding mediation didn't increase my revenue. I think mediation is not for small companies and indie developers, it is for big companies, when each 0.01$ in RPM is critical.

Hmm I read mixed results here, some say It worked for them fine. Maybe give it some time.
23rd June 2014, 09:08 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
I think, if you choose right ad networks for mediation, it will work perfectly. First it should be some premium network and second network will take care of the rest...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes