Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Have you tried this option
Yes 0 0%
No 0 0%
working 0 0%
Not working 0 0%
Voters: 0. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[Q] Swap memory in Micromax a72 viva

OP ajai sandy

11th February 2014, 12:03 PM   |  #1  
ajai sandy's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag rasipuram
Thanks Meter: 3
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
How to swap internal and external memory using SD card by altering vold.fstab in ES file explorer ?
11th February 2014, 12:09 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Swap memory in Micromax a72 viva
Quote:
Originally Posted by ajai sandy

How to swap internal and external memory using SD card by altering vold.fstab in ES file explorer ?

Hi,

use this thread

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...9#post50220809
The Following User Says Thank You to rkk253755 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th February 2014, 12:36 PM   |  #3  
ajai sandy's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag rasipuram
Thanks Meter: 3
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Donate to Me
More
Phone
Thank you for the link .

I tried this using Link2SD , created a partition in my SD card and did the steps I found that the 2nd partition was used as well as my internal memory also. Say I installed a apk which took 10.3Mb and 1.5Mb of space with respect to 2nd partition and internal memory .
Am looking for an way to swap the storage entirely and not link with SD which tooks a small amount of space in internal memory as well.
23rd June 2014, 09:29 AM   |  #4  
ashishwhynot's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
Link 2sd plus will help you it will link Internal data too.

Sent from my Micromax A72 using XDA Free mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes