Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

CSC code change

OP gcayey

13th June 2014, 05:36 AM   |  #1  
gcayey's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Springfield, MA
Thanks Meter: 2
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
how do I change my sprint galaxy s5 csc code from xas to spr. I've tried the firmware from sammobile.com but the one that shows spr iy still coms out as xas.
Can some one please help?
13th June 2014, 07:30 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Miami,FL
Thanks Meter: 26
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gcayey

how do I change my sprint galaxy s5 csc code from xas to spr. I've tried the firmware from sammobile.com but the one that shows spr iy still coms out as xas.
Can some one please help?


Hey I figured out a way to change CSC code, I was having the same problem you were after I flashed back to stock ND2 from Sammobile and my CSC code was changed to XAS, this is why it wasn't showing the sprint boot logo.

1. You must root your phone first.
2. Install Busybox http://d-h.st/A2j
3. Run this APP: http://d-h.st/492 (select SPR and then INSTALL).
4. Your phone will reboot into recovery and do a FACTORY RESET and CSC will be SPR.


**MAKE SURE YOU BACKUP BECAUSE EVERYTHING WILL BE WIPED**.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to euklid For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th June 2014, 03:36 AM   |  #3  
gcayey's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Springfield, MA
Thanks Meter: 2
 
56 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
Donate to Me
More
You can also use your EFS backup, if you have it available, that'll fix the problem too that's what I did thanks anyway.
23rd June 2014, 11:47 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Miami,FL
Thanks Meter: 26
 
484 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gcayey

You can also use your EFS backup, if you have it available, that'll fix the problem too that's what I did thanks anyway.

does restoring efs from a backup wipe data from phone??

Sent from my SM-G900P using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes