FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more

Which Manufacturer (And Device) Made You Choose Android?

The beautiful thing about Android is that there is so much to choose from. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

towelroot + s5 toggles ui

23rd June 2014, 08:34 AM |#1  
coolpix90's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Hi guys! I want to try towelroot for i9505 and then a mod to put s5 toggles new UI... What about Knox? Somebody try it?
 
 
23rd June 2014, 09:52 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Yes i have try it.
I have rooted with towelroot and mod the build.prop to have the s5 toggles...

I hope i can help

And knox is still 0x0

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505

---------- Post added at 09:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:07 AM ----------



Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505
The Following User Says Thank You to kingstark666 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd June 2014, 11:13 AM |#3  
coolpix90's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 38
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingstark666

Yes i have try it.
I have rooted with towelroot and mod the build.prop to have the s5 toggles...

I hope i can help

And knox is still 0x0

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505

---------- Post added at 09:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:07 AM ----------



Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505

thanks a lot! can you tell me the full procedure, i'm on fnb8, is it ok?
23rd June 2014, 12:45 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Yes Here you have a screenshot..you must edit the build.prop

The build.prop is in /System/build.prop

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505

---------- Post added at 12:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:44 PM ----------

But only these two things... this works with all s4 variants

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505
23rd June 2014, 01:48 PM |#5  
Member
Flag Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
To get the toggles all you have to do is change the product name and device to SM-N900S?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
23rd June 2014, 03:55 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 65
 
More
Yes!
Only to this and voila you have the s5 toggles

I have making it to yesterday and it works perfectly

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505
The Following User Says Thank You to kingstark666 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes