NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Turn Your Camera Into a Live Puzzle Game

The classic sliding puzzle game hasnt changed much, if at all, over the years. Dating all the way … more

Samsung Begins Production of 8 Gb RAM Chips

With the release of Android 5.0, our favorite mobile operating system has become 64-bit ready. … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

towelroot + s5 toggles ui

OP coolpix90

23rd June 2014, 09:34 AM   |  #1  
coolpix90's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 38
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Hi guys! I want to try towelroot for i9505 and then a mod to put s5 toggles new UI... What about Knox? Somebody try it?
23rd June 2014, 10:52 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Yes i have try it.
I have rooted with towelroot and mod the build.prop to have the s5 toggles...

I hope i can help

And knox is still 0x0

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505

---------- Post added at 09:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:07 AM ----------



Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505
The Following User Says Thank You to kingstark666 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd June 2014, 12:13 PM   |  #3  
coolpix90's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 38
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingstark666

Yes i have try it.
I have rooted with towelroot and mod the build.prop to have the s5 toggles...

I hope i can help

And knox is still 0x0

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505

---------- Post added at 09:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:07 AM ----------



Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505

thanks a lot! can you tell me the full procedure, i'm on fnb8, is it ok?
23rd June 2014, 01:45 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Yes Here you have a screenshot..you must edit the build.prop

The build.prop is in /System/build.prop

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505

---------- Post added at 12:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:44 PM ----------

But only these two things... this works with all s4 variants

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505
23rd June 2014, 02:48 PM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 0
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
To get the toggles all you have to do is change the product name and device to SM-N900S?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
23rd June 2014, 04:55 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Yes!
Only to this and voila you have the s5 toggles

I have making it to yesterday and it works perfectly

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505
The Following User Says Thank You to kingstark666 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes