Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more

An Android Enthusiast’s Apple iPhone 6 Challenge

The media has gone batty again over Apple “revolutionizing” smartphones. … more

Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara: Modified Android L and Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and software enthusiasts. The … more
Post Reply

towelroot + s5 toggles ui

23rd June 2014, 08:34 AM   |  #1  
coolpix90's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 38
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Hi guys! I want to try towelroot for i9505 and then a mod to put s5 toggles new UI... What about Knox? Somebody try it?
23rd June 2014, 09:52 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Yes i have try it.
I have rooted with towelroot and mod the build.prop to have the s5 toggles...

I hope i can help

And knox is still 0x0

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505

---------- Post added at 09:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:07 AM ----------



Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505
The Following User Says Thank You to kingstark666 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd June 2014, 11:13 AM   |  #3  
coolpix90's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Rome
Thanks Meter: 38
 
237 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingstark666

Yes i have try it.
I have rooted with towelroot and mod the build.prop to have the s5 toggles...

I hope i can help

And knox is still 0x0

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505

---------- Post added at 09:52 AM ---------- Previous post was at 09:07 AM ----------



Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505

thanks a lot! can you tell me the full procedure, i'm on fnb8, is it ok?
23rd June 2014, 12:45 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Yes Here you have a screenshot..you must edit the build.prop

The build.prop is in /System/build.prop

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505

---------- Post added at 12:45 PM ---------- Previous post was at 12:44 PM ----------

But only these two things... this works with all s4 variants

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505
23rd June 2014, 01:48 PM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Merseyside
Thanks Meter: 0
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
To get the toggles all you have to do is change the product name and device to SM-N900S?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
23rd June 2014, 03:55 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
40 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Yes!
Only to this and voila you have the s5 toggles

I have making it to yesterday and it works perfectly

Gesendet von meinem GT-I9505
The Following User Says Thank You to kingstark666 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 4 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank