Post Reply

[Q] Download Speed? ATT GS4 w/ Tmobile ?

21st June 2014, 04:07 AM   |  #1  
spirodave's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis missouri
Thanks Meter: 99
 
447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
I have to say im a little upset with ATT in St.Louis.. Im with my buddy and he has the same phone but his is the Tmobile M919 . We ran multiple speedtest and mine with Att averaged between 12-15 mbps .. While my buddies Tmobile gs4 averaged above 25Mbps and with one of his hitting 42mbps .. I have to say i am unlocking my phone and popping a Tmobile sim in next month .. Although my speeds with Att are pretty darn good .They just dont compare .. I guess the real test would be overall coverage .. Has anyone on here used their ATT GS4 with Tmobile? If so did you encounter any problems as far as data connectivity ? I know it will work with Tmobile I just thought i remembered reading a thread where someone was having issues with their LTE staying connected when it should be ..
21st June 2014, 12:52 PM   |  #2  
denson9874's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Macon, Ga
Thanks Meter: 197
 
197 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
I have an unlocked S4 on T-Mobile and I will say that I am very impressed with the speed on LTE and I have no issues with connection

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk
23rd June 2014, 06:42 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,230
 
922 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
8
Quote:
Originally Posted by spirodave

I have to say im a little upset with ATT in St.Louis.. Im with my buddy and he has the same phone but his is the Tmobile M919 . We ran multiple speedtest and mine with Att averaged between 12-15 mbps .. While my buddies Tmobile gs4 averaged above 25Mbps and with one of his hitting 42mbps .. I have to say i am unlocking my phone and popping a Tmobile sim in next month .. Although my speeds with Att are pretty darn good .They just dont compare .. I guess the real test would be overall coverage .. Has anyone on here used their ATT GS4 with Tmobile? If so did you encounter any problems as far as data connectivity ? I know it will work with Tmobile I just thought i remembered reading a thread where someone was having issues with their LTE staying connected when it should be ..

I was on T Mobile but found that coverage indoors or inside buildings was much weaker than AT&T. I am now on AT&T.
The Following User Says Thank You to muniz_ri For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd June 2014, 09:40 PM   |  #4  
spirodave's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Saint Louis missouri
Thanks Meter: 99
 
447 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by muniz_ri

8

I was on T Mobile but found that coverage indoors or inside buildings was much weaker than AT&T. I am now on AT&T.

thanks .. That was one thing i noticed also but wasnt sure if it was my device that i previously owned .. Considering i am not a huge data consumer and i am normally on wifi with a 80-100mbps connection , i probably wont be switching to tmobile . Quality over Quantity in this case . Also now its cheaper for me to have Att with the $45 unlimited talk text and 1gb of data walmart plan .. Anyway Thanks for the feedback
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes