Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Any stable KitKat ROM's that use all the kit?

OP the lemming

20th June 2014, 12:22 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Hello

I have just flashed my ASUS TF300T for the first time, and more importantly successfully.

However the Flash is a Jelly Bean. Are there any KitKat ROM's available that use all the TF300T features like the top row of keys, cameras and Tigra 3 stuff?

Or is it best to stick with Jelly Bean ROM's for the foreseeable future?
20th June 2014, 04:42 PM   |  #2  
kaos420's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
dantes inferno
Thanks Meter: 1,697
 
3,174 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
Donate to Me
More
Cm11 is 4.4.2 been running kit Kat for months no issues. Everything works.

Sent From My 0x1 Note 3.i love tep....
20th June 2014, 06:29 PM   |  #3  
cmendonc2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 386
 
1,110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by the lemming

Hello

I have just flashed my ASUS TF300T for the first time, and more importantly successfully.

However the Flash is a Jelly Bean. Are there any KitKat ROM's available that use all the TF300T features like the top row of keys, cameras and Tigra 3 stuff?

Or is it best to stick with Jelly Bean ROM's for the foreseeable future?

Cm, CROMBi, Omni, AOKP, SlimKat, etc.

Wrong section though
21st June 2014, 01:41 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Newbee question

Now that I haverooted my TF300T and installed a working ROM, can I use any old ROM from any source for a TF300T?

Or do I have to be very specific about what I install?

And if I have to be specific, what questions must I ask myself before hunting down a particular ROM?

This is the tutorial that I used to replace my Stock ROM.
http://www.transformerforums.com/for...tkat-roms.html

Cheers
23rd June 2014, 12:41 PM   |  #5  
das chaos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by the lemming

Newbee question

Now that I haverooted my TF300T and installed a working ROM, can I use any old ROM from any source for a TF300T?

Or do I have to be very specific about what I install?

And if I have to be specific, what questions must I ask myself before hunting down a particular ROM?

This is the tutorial that I used to replace my Stock ROM.
http://www.transformerforums.com/for...tkat-roms.html

Cheers

1. Learn to read, then
2. read
3. read
4. read again
5. and again: CM 11, Crombi-kk, Pac-Rom, Slimkat, Omni-Rom are ROMs that are quite stable and better than stock.
23rd June 2014, 11:08 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
90 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by das chaos

1. Learn to read, then
2. read
3. read
4. read again
5. and again: CM 11, Crombi-kk, Pac-Rom, Slimkat, Omni-Rom are ROMs that are quite stable and better than stock.



Thank you for your informative reply. May I also add:

10 Learn to be less condescending.

20 Learn to be even less condescending

30 Learn humility

40 GOTO 10
24th June 2014, 12:01 AM   |  #7  
das chaos's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
212 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by the lemming

Thank you for your informative reply. May I also add

30 Learn humility

Aye, but humility would enclose not to ask the same question again after a Senior Member (cmendonc2) has pointed out a solution. But I will try to refrain myself.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes