Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] N7105 board on n7100 screen and body

OP hackerse7en

18th June 2014, 05:12 PM   |  #1  
hackerse7en's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 25
 
204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
I already search on google but the thing is i cant find the proper answer,
i have a n7100 broken pcb/mainboard, and n7105 broken screen, can i swap parts and get one working?
thanks.
19th June 2014, 06:13 AM   |  #2  
soralz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Taipei
Thanks Meter: 158
 
649 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hackerse7en

I already search on google but the thing is i cant find the proper answer,
i have a n7100 broken pcb/mainboard, and n7105 broken screen, can i swap parts and get one working?
thanks.

You can try and let us know no harm trying though as both already faulty or N7105 partially faulty. I guess the board layout it's the same though just some minor hardware difference.
The Following User Says Thank You to soralz For This Useful Post: [ View ]
19th June 2014, 11:09 AM   |  #3  
hackerse7en's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 25
 
204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Talking frankensteinote2
Quote:
Originally Posted by soralz

You can try and let us know no harm trying though as both already faulty or N7105 partially faulty. I guess the board layout it's the same though just some minor hardware difference.

Ok, i did that and, it went kind off well, i swap the n7105 board and charging port, to n7100 screen and chassis, and it boots, but my battery was too low, i let it charge all night, today it wont pass n7105 logo but it enters in odin mode(sadly, not in recovery ) later i will flash a firmware via odin and hope to recover him, now i need help from a diferent angle, i dont know the version i was running on n7105 since it was a long time ago, i want to know what should i do before get my hands in custom roms and all of that,
BACKUP EFS
how do i backup everything,
and most important what version should i flash via odin since i dont want to get SDS
Thank you soralz for the answer
20th June 2014, 06:48 AM   |  #4  
soralz's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Taipei
Thanks Meter: 158
 
649 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hackerse7en

Ok, i did that and, it went kind off well, i swap the n7105 board and charging port, to n7100 screen and chassis, and it boots, but my battery was too low, i let it charge all night, today it wont pass n7105 logo but it enters in odin mode(sadly, not in recovery ) later i will flash a firmware via odin and hope to recover him, now i need help from a diferent angle, i dont know the version i was running on n7105 since it was a long time ago, i want to know what should i do before get my hands in custom roms and all of that,
BACKUP EFS
how do i backup everything,
and most important what version should i flash via odin since i dont want to get SDS
Thank you soralz for the answer

What if the phone is off and you plug in the charger? Is the battery icon appears on the screen and indicates it's charging?
20th June 2014, 06:59 PM   |  #5  
hackerse7en's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 25
 
204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by soralz

What if the phone is off and you plug in the charger? Is the battery icon appears on the screen and indicates it's charging?

yes, before i begin all i let the grenn battery icon became full, then i flahed stock 4.1.2 from sammobile.
in odin everything went well sucessfuly flashed but when he reboots apears n7105 logo and it shuts right off,
so i tried remove battery and turn on again nothing, it doest enter in recovery mode but it enters in odin mode only and flash counter keeps increasing everytime i flash, so i flashed some recoveries trough odin none of them worked escept philz touch recovery, it enters and i wipe it all reboot and its all the same, tried flash a custom cm11 rom and it says this from is not for your device your device is a "t03g",
now i dont know what to do
23rd June 2014, 07:07 PM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Noormarkku
Thanks Meter: 11
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
Hey, try another recovery, and make sure it's an N7105 one. A common problem, I've had it twice, appearing as a toro, but my phone is maguro. Fixed it by installing the correct recovery, after installing a wrong, a toro recovery.
24th June 2014, 12:28 AM   |  #7  
hackerse7en's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 25
 
204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Info 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by jonttuv

Hey, try another recovery, and make sure it's an N7105 one. A common problem, I've had it twice, appearing as a toro, but my phone is maguro. Fixed it by installing the correct recovery, after installing a wrong, a toro recovery.

since then i flashed a n7100 rom and it booted flawesly, no fc's nothing works remarcably well but the problem now is the unknown baseband,i will try flash a n7105 but i dont think it will work cause i do have a nandroid backup from the n7105 from the time when he was working, i restored it and is the same as flash stock n7105 trough odin it gets stucked on n7105 logo.
24th June 2014, 12:45 AM   |  #8  
hackerse7en's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Porto
Thanks Meter: 25
 
204 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by hackerse7en

since then i flashed a n7100 rom and it booted flawesly, no fc's nothing works remarcably well but the problem now is the unknown baseband,i will try flash a n7105 but i dont think it will work cause i do have a nandroid backup from the n7105 from the time when he was working, i restored it and is the same as flash stock n7105 trough odin it gets stucked on n7105 logo.

i tried installing n7105 recovery and the result was, stuck on bootloop, it doesnt boot to the rom nor to the recovery, only download mode.
while on n7100 recovery and rom it flashes and boot, i think i will flash n7100 stock trough odin cause he seems more like a n7100 than a n7105, but im scared to brick it (

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes