Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,560 Members 53,071 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Hyperdrive nc5 wifi not working

Tip us?
 
youngbasedgourd
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2014
Default [Q] Hyperdrive nc5 wifi not working

Hey, I remember something about a wifi fix for nc5 roms, and seeing as how Hyperdrive 16.1, which I installed, had not working wifi, I would like to get the zip for this. Can someone point me to the right modules to remedy this, or guide me to make this better, it is a great rom, but fixing this will make it oh so much better. Thanks.
 
decaturbob
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 813
Posts: 2,388
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Decatur
Look in one of gigilies threads... He has a WiFi fix zip u flash in ss....

sent via safestrap 3.72 and echo v25.1! !
so long Verizon and my awesome S4 , hello TMO G3
 
youngbasedgourd
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by decaturbob View Post
Look in one of gigilies threads... He has a WiFi fix zip u flash in ss....

sent via safestrap 3.72 and echo v25.1! !
I looked through gigilies threads, I could not find one about this, I looked at his account on android file host and found some .zips entitled wifi fix or something of the like, although they did not remedy my problem. Any help is welcome! Thanks
 
youngbasedgourd
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by youngbasedgourd View Post
I looked through gigilies threads, I could not find one about this, I looked at his account on android file host and found some .zips entitled wifi fix or something of the like, although they did not remedy my problem. Any help is welcome! Thanks
Alright, to update, I flashed the modems I found from this thread, http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2487298&page=2, and it didn't work. Help?
 
decaturbob
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 813
Posts: 2,388
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Decatur
Quote:
Originally Posted by youngbasedgourd View Post
Alright, to update, I flashed the modems I found from this thread, http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...2487298&page=2, and it didn't work. Help?
so you flashed NC2 wifi fix from gogolie and that didn't help?
so long Verizon and my awesome S4 , hello TMO G3
 
youngbasedgourd
Old
(Last edited by youngbasedgourd; 24th June 2014 at 12:23 AM.)
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: May 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by decaturbob View Post
so you flashed NC2 wifi fix from gogolie and that didn't help?
I flashed two things from gogolie's android filehost account entitled wififix.zip and possiblewifi.zip, do you have something other than that?
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


And the Winners in the XDA Pebble Development Challenge Are…

Almost two months ago, we set out with Pebble to findthree amazing … more

MediaTek Releases Full Kernel Source for First Android One Devices

Those who might have thought that MediaTek wouldnever release working … more

Submitting a Patch to Gerrit – Featuring XplodWild – XDA Developer TV

Not every developer specializes in every area of … more

Learn How to Make a Live Wallpaper all by Yourself

Stillimages can bebeautiful, but some of you prefer to see animations on your screens. … more