Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,770,637 Members 38,985 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Gravitybox Quicksettings instead of Stock?

Tip us?
 
Puffin617
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 272
Posts: 2,363
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Johannesburg
Default Gravitybox Quicksettings instead of Stock?

Hi,

Hi do I get AOSP/Gravitybox's Quicksettings to show instead of the Stock ones?

Regards,
B
 
Ruku1994
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 28
Posts: 52
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Poland
Quote:
Originally Posted by Puffin617 View Post
Hi,

Hi do I get AOSP/Gravitybox's Quicksettings to show instead of the Stock ones?

Regards,
B
I think it won't work unless your phone uses AOSP systemUI.apk (CM for example). Since Sony totally changed this part of system it won't work on stock roms.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ruku1994 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
chesterr
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 66
Posts: 564
Join Date: Nov 2010
For me whenever I use gravitybox, it gives me huge wake lock. Like it literally drains the battery and the phone becomes so hot.
So I think it's best to use serajs's mod.
The Following User Says Thank You to chesterr For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes