Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Gravitybox Quicksettings instead of Stock?

OP Puffin617

23rd June 2014, 07:25 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Johannesburg
Thanks Meter: 288
 
2,501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Hi,

Hi do I get AOSP/Gravitybox's Quicksettings to show instead of the Stock ones?

Regards,
B
23rd June 2014, 07:44 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Poland
Thanks Meter: 31
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Puffin617

Hi,

Hi do I get AOSP/Gravitybox's Quicksettings to show instead of the Stock ones?

Regards,
B

I think it won't work unless your phone uses AOSP systemUI.apk (CM for example). Since Sony totally changed this part of system it won't work on stock roms.
The Following User Says Thank You to Ruku1994 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th June 2014, 10:48 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
631 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
For me whenever I use gravitybox, it gives me huge wake lock. Like it literally drains the battery and the phone becomes so hot.
So I think it's best to use serajs's mod.
The Following User Says Thank You to chesterr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes