FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Missing Baseband

24th June 2014, 05:55 AM |#1  
oonline's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Hey guys

Not sure what happened but suddenly I don't have a baseband id any more... Doesn't show up on getvar all or in the bootloader...


All I did was install viper rom 1.7.1 and try to s-off with firewater... Although I keep getting the whelp message..

Is there anything I can do?

Everything works fine though
 
 
24th June 2014, 07:51 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 345
 
More
Do you have a backup?
Should just be a case of installing a firmware.zip. You can get this from an ota.
Last edited by ashyx; 24th June 2014 at 07:55 AM.
24th June 2014, 08:27 AM |#3  
oonline's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashyx

Do you have a backup?
Should just be a case of installing a firmware.zip. You can get this from an ota.

I don't have a backup! Maybe I should have backed it up before I started flashing... this has never happened to me before though..


Can i install firmware without s-off though? Would i have to relock my bootloader?
24th June 2014, 09:27 AM |#4  
Android The Greek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pottstown
Thanks Meter: 406
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oonline

I don't have a backup! Maybe I should have backed it up before I started flashing... this has never happened to me before though..


Can i install firmware without s-off though? Would i have to relock my bootloader?

Only the firmware for your carrier and model

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
24th June 2014, 09:28 AM |#5  
oonline's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Android The Greek

Only the firmware for your carrier and model

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

unfortunately i don't have that... my cid is 044... can't find it on XDA...
24th June 2014, 09:31 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 345
 
More
You will have to relock boot loader. As long as you flash the latest firmware for your device and it matches your MID and CID it should flash using stock recovery.
Make a nandroid back up first of your boot.img as this will get overwritten then flash it back. Obviously you will have to reinstall your custom recovery again.
The Following User Says Thank You to ashyx For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th June 2014, 09:37 AM |#7  
oonline's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashyx

You will have to relock boot loader. As long as you flash the latest firmware for your device and it matches your MID and CID it should flash using stock recovery.
Make a nandroid back up first of your boot.img as this will get overwritten then flash it back. Obviously you will have to reinstall your custom recovery again.

will give it a go! thanks!
24th June 2014, 09:38 AM |#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 345
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by oonline

unfortunately i don't have that... my cid is 044... can't find it on XDA...

Have a look here:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2696282
24th June 2014, 09:42 AM |#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 476
 
More
Post an output of fastboot getvar all
24th June 2014, 10:12 AM |#10  
oonline's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by SaHiLzZ

Post an output of fastboot getvar all

hey guys... i've managed to update my firmware but now it says in the bootloader...

RADIO-INVALID_VER_INFO
OpenDSP-INVALID_VER_INFO

getvar

(bootloader) version: 0.5
(bootloader) version-bootloader: 3.16.0.0000
(bootloader) version-baseband: INVALID_VER_INFO
(bootloader) version-cpld: None
(bootloader) version-microp: None
(bootloader) version-main: 1.54.707.7
(bootloader) version-misc: PVT SHIP S-ON
(bootloader) serialno: SH447WM05857
(bootloader) imei: 358716055168669
(bootloader) imei2: Not Support
(bootloader) meid: 00000000000000
(bootloader) product: m8_ul
(bootloader) platform: hTCBmsm8974
(bootloader) modelid: 0P6B11000
(bootloader) cidnum: HTC__044
(bootloader) battery-status: good
(bootloader) battery-voltage: 0mV
(bootloader) partition-layout: Generic
(bootloader) security: on
(bootloader) build-mode: SHIP
(bootloader) boot-mode: FASTBOOT
(bootloader) commitno-bootloader: ab0efa49
(bootloader) hbootpreupdate: 11
(bootloader) gencheckpt: 0
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes