Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Can GravityBox work on stock rom?

OP xjoewoo

24th June 2014, 03:48 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Hi there,
I love this tablet and ready to buy one. But a question is whether the GravityBox (a Xposed module) or other modules can work well on the original rom?
I'm hoping to tweak the rom.
Thanks! XD
24th June 2014, 08:45 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 192
 
779 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Of course it works.

Most, not all, features work. (For instance, the Quick settings customization is not possible.)

Since the Sony ROM is rather close to AOSP, the vast majority of (Kitkat-enabled) Xposed modules work.
The Following User Says Thank You to hasenbein1966 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th June 2014, 11:43 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by hasenbein1966

Of course it works.

Most, not all, features work. (For instance, the Quick settings customization is not possible.)

Since the Sony ROM is rather close to AOSP, the vast majority of (Kitkat-enabled) Xposed modules work.

Wow that's really nice! Thanks a lot!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes