Post Reply

[Q] N900AUCUBMJ5 & N900AUCUBNB4 Serious Issue

OP danny6787

23rd June 2014, 03:07 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Ok ladies and Gents I have a problem that is driving me crazy. I have an ATT branded note 3 unlocked bought it a few weeks ago everything is working perfect phone is flawless. The Firmware version was MJ5. So I did the ota to NB4 now I'm pulling my hair out because this phone is acting retarded. Touch wiz is always crashing, My sd card slot will not read any micro sd card (I Have 5 micro sd cards of different sizes from 1gb to 32gb) I just want to flash this thing back to normal and I can not find anything on re flashing this phone. Contacting att is not an option they are not my service provider neither did I purchase the phone from them so please do not refer me to them. Any information will help.
23rd June 2014, 03:55 PM   |  #2  
440bro's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Cleveland ROCKS!!!
Thanks Meter: 418
 
1,201 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
Donate to Me
More
You can follow this thread to restore to mj5.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2559715
24th June 2014, 10:26 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by 440bro

You can follow this thread to restore to mj5.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2559715

Just tried to downgrade back to MJ5 just bricked my phone. Its stuck on the boot logo. I wish it was like my TMO s3 just flash the original Rom good to go, any info will help remember sd card slot is not reading
24th June 2014, 10:41 AM   |  #4  
Walter.White's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1,307
 
924 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by danny6787

Just tried to downgrade back to MJ5 just bricked my phone. Its stuck on the boot logo. I wish it was like my TMO s3 just flash the original Rom good to go, any info will help remember sd card slot is not reading

That's not bricked. Just follow the instructions to T
24th June 2014, 10:55 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Walter.White

That's not bricked. Just follow the instructions to T

Your right well I got it working I actually upgraded to kitkat but I still cannot mount my sd card I have no idea what the problem is it was working fine a few weeks ago and now it stopped working.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes