Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Sim lock

OP Zam1000

22nd June 2014, 08:01 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Hi.
I have search about this, byt dont understand.
Is it possible to unlock the simlock Galaxy S5?

Regards

Sent from my GT-I9505
23rd June 2014, 03:44 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Really, no one has any idea if it is possible to unlock the sim lock (operator lock)?

Sent from my GT-I9505
23rd June 2014, 04:45 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
According to this link yes it is possible but not for US. Read the USA Customers article at the bottom of the home page.
cellunlocker.net


Quote:
Originally Posted by Zam1000

Hi.
I have search about this, byt dont understand.
Is it possible to unlock the simlock Galaxy S5?

Regards

Sent from my GT-I9505

23rd June 2014, 06:22 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jb_alphamale

According to this link yes it is possible but not for US. Read the USA Customers article at the bottom of the home page.
cellunlocker.net

Hi.
I live in sweden so thats good news!
How it work?
link?

Tanks for your answer
24th June 2014, 02:00 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Read carefully Zam1000.😊

Sent from my SM-G900W8 using Tapatalk
24th June 2014, 03:15 AM   |  #6  
mefistos's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Sligo
Thanks Meter: 55
 
209 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
More
nova all the way... since i moved to S5 from nexus 4 which I was using for year and something I already had the layout backed up.. so i just installed nova restored layout and its all like it was before..
24th June 2014, 10:11 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
245 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Ok. Sorry for my bad reading 😊

Sent from my GT-I9505
24th June 2014, 12:13 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 50
 
378 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
No problem.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zam1000

Ok. Sorry for my bad reading 😊

Sent from my GT-I9505


Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes