Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,563 Members 45,188 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] I Can't root my xperia U (tried everything)

Tip us?
 
noiprocs
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2014
Unhappy [Q] I Can't root my xperia U (tried everything)

please if someone can help me..
I have been truing to root my xperia U for 3 days now.

I have search and try everything and every tool but with no luck.

Below I'm attaching you 2 pics. First is for my attempt with the flashtool. Second is with Root_with_Restore_by_Bin4ry_v18.

As you can see for yourself my phone has Android version : 4.0.4 / kernel version : 3.0.8+ / Build number : 6.1.1.B.1.100
If someone can help me I would be very grateful.

Thanks for your time.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	cmd.jpg
Views:	9
Size:	95.7 KB
ID:	2811943   Click image for larger version

Name:	flashtool.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	103.8 KB
ID:	2811944  
 
Arch9
Old
#2  
Arch9's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 113
Posts: 249
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: Jakarta
Quote:
Originally Posted by noiprocs View Post
please if someone can help me..
I have been truing to root my xperia U for 3 days now.

I have search and try everything and every tool but with no luck.

Below I'm attaching you 2 pics. First is for my attempt with the flashtool. Second is with Root_with_Restore_by_Bin4ry_v18.

As you can see for yourself my phone has Android version : 4.0.4 / kernel version : 3.0.8+ / Build number : 6.1.1.B.1.100
If someone can help me I would be very grateful.

Thanks for your time.
you should go to xperia u forum http://forum.xda-developers.com/xperia-u , or try towelroot http://towelroot.com/ Do With Your Own Risk
Samsung Galaxy S4 GT-I9500_________________
Recovery: ClockWorkMod Touch 6.0.4.8
ROM: Paranoid Android
Kernel: Stock
Samsung Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 GT-P3100
Recovery: ClockWorkMod 6.0.5.0
ROM: CyanogenMod 11
Kernel: Stock

The Following User Says Thank You to Arch9 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
noiprocs
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2014
I've already done that my friend.
You didn't help. Did you even saw the logs that I've upload?

Thanks anyway for your time.
 
noiprocs
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2014
as you can see I get this message:
Code:
Select Code
mount permission denied (are you root ?)
do i have to load another version in order to gain permission for the root?
 
noiprocs
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jun 2014
anyone..??
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes