Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,783,129 Members 45,679 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

CM11 Droid 4 issues

Tip us?
 
jrdnkasparek
Old
#11  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 26
Join Date: Oct 2012
okay,

1. everyone uses the gapps from the link i gave you, so if there was an issue, everyone would have it and they would change the link

2. Cyanogenmod for droid 4 is an Official build NOT unofficial, plus the date on there is old
 
sd_shadow
Old
(Last edited by sd_shadow; 31st May 2014 at 04:22 PM.)
#12  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,361
Posts: 3,607
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South Dakota

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrdnkasparek View Post
okay,

1. everyone uses the gapps from the link i gave you
not everyone
Quote:
, so if there was an issue, everyone would have it and they would change the link
not if no one is maintaining Droid 4 page
http://wiki.cyanogenmod.org/w/Install_CM_for_maserati
Quote:
This page was last modified on 3 March 2013, at 07:25.
just because there is an official build does not mean it is compatible with official gapps
Quote:

2. Cyanogenmod for droid 4 is an Official build NOT unofficial, plus the date on there is old
what date? change log?
Quote:
Originally Posted by stargo
I'm now pushing my changes directly to CM, so nearly everyone can just use the official nightlies
just use the pa gapps
No support via PM! Please ask in a public thread, that's what the forums are for.
Notify me by Posting @sd_shadow in thread I'll help you as much as I can...
Always in motion is the future
 
jrdnkasparek
Old
#13  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 26
Join Date: Oct 2012
It is a build date of yesterday!

tried pa gapps, though I don't see what any of this has to do with the battery?
 
sd_shadow
Old
#14  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,361
Posts: 3,607
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South Dakota

 
DONATE TO ME
you haven't enabled ART have you see http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=979
No support via PM! Please ask in a public thread, that's what the forums are for.
Notify me by Posting @sd_shadow in thread I'll help you as much as I can...
Always in motion is the future
 
jrdnkasparek
Old
#15  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 26
Join Date: Oct 2012
what is ART? and how do I check/change it?
 
jrdnkasparek
Old
#16  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 26
Join Date: Oct 2012
would this cause random shut downs??
 
sd_shadow
Old
#17  
sd_shadow's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,361
Posts: 3,607
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: South Dakota

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrdnkasparek View Post
what is ART? and how do I check/change it?
if you don't know what it is likely was not enabled.
Found in menu>setting>developer options>select runtime two options Use Dalvik or Use ART
if you don't see developer options it will need to be enabled by
Menu>settings>about phone tap on build number 5 times
Art is new ,many apps have not been updated to e compatible
see http://lifehacker.com/android-art-vs...ife-1507264545
Quote:
Originally Posted by jrdnkasparek View Post
would this cause random shut downs??
It could.

If stock is still working good, could be an app,
installing apps fresh from play store, allowing google to restore backups, using titanium backup or other app backups?

could be bad install of safestrap,
could try reboot to stock, open safestrap select Remove Recovery> remove safestrap app in manage apps>install 3.65

you must have tried other rom versions all nightlies or one the Snapshots?

---------- Post added at 08:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:33 PM ----------

what is the stock rom's system version? should be like Blur_Version.6.16.217.XT894
No support via PM! Please ask in a public thread, that's what the forums are for.
Notify me by Posting @sd_shadow in thread I'll help you as much as I can...
Always in motion is the future
 
jrdnkasparek
Old
#18  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 26
Join Date: Oct 2012
I just update Safestrap to version 3.7.3, as for cyanogenmod I have reinstalled it three times for a number of different issues, but I have tried a few different gapps packages, no luck. is there some sort of app I could run to check the apps installed???
 
Sensonic
Old
#19  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 147
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: Hellsinki
Is this volume mod possible with CM11 KitKat???:

http://www.androidpit.com/how-to-man...d-mixer-volume

I tried to find mix_paths.xml but couldn't find it anywhere

I'd need to boost the volume of the earpiece.

Tags
battery, cyanogenmod 11, droid 4, no apn, shutting down
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes