Post Reply

[Q] Unlocked G900T1 4G and LTE issues

24th June 2014, 05:39 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
So I recently bought anew unlocked MetroPCS St, which is the sm-g900t1 model, and I am using it on att. What I have noticed is that it has a tendency to go into 4G mode and not want to switch back. I literally have to go into the *#2263# menu and choose an LTE band, then switch back to automatic selection. It's a bit of a pain.

I have rooted it and installed a few programs, but that is about the extent of my issues. Oh, and I hate the auto correct on this phone.

Anyone know what I can do in order to prevent this from happening?
24th June 2014, 07:30 PM   |  #2  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by audacious nick

So I recently bought anew unlocked MetroPCS St, which is the sm-g900t1 model, and I am using it on att. What I have noticed is that it has a tendency to go into 4G mode and not want to switch back. I literally have to go into the *#2263# menu and choose an LTE band, then switch back to automatic selection. It's a bit of a pain.

I have rooted it and installed a few programs, but that is about the extent of my issues. Oh, and I hate the auto correct on this phone.

Anyone know what I can do in order to prevent this from happening?

I would like to add onto this and say that I will show that I have LTE, yet a speed test shows otherwise. I just check mine and I was getting 0.8mbps download. So either I'm being throttled despite not being at my limit, or the phone likes doing what it wants.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 5 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank