Some of Our Favorite Features in Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is the latest major revision to Google’s mobile operating … more

Sony SmartEyeglass SDK Developer Preview Released

A little over a month ago in Tokyo, Japan, Sony unveiled its new SmartEyeglasstechnology. … more

XDA and Leaseweb: Server Trial/Moto 360 Contest (Winners!)

About a month ago, we held a contest along with XDA’s host, Leaseweb, to … more

Updated Android Lollipop Preview Images – XDA TV

The Android Lollipop Preview Images are now available! That and much more news is … more
Post Reply

unlock bootloader which is not Allowed to unlock

OP Rado_K

3rd May 2014, 12:50 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag Zilina
Thanks Meter: 1
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
Hi gents,
I ve got a sk17i , branded T-Mobile, servis menu says: Bootloader Unlock Allowed: NO
I want to put CM11 but I have to unlock bootloader first. Is there any possibility to unlock bootloader?

Thank you so much for help
3rd May 2014, 04:44 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rado_K

Hi gents,
I ve got a sk17i , branded T-Mobile, servis menu says: Bootloader Unlock Allowed: NO
I want to put CM11 but I have to unlock bootloader first. Is there any possibility to unlock bootloader?

Thank you so much for help

I had the same situation I went to the guy, he took off me simlock and unlock the bootloader unlocked this way
3rd May 2014, 10:07 PM   |  #3  
Someguyfromhell's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,008
 
3,943 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
Only removing SIM-lock is not enough.

Depending on when your phone is manufactured, it may be possible. Check the manufacturing date, it is under the battery. If it is before 12W11 (year 2012, week 11), then it is possible. Otherwise, no.
3rd May 2014, 10:31 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Flag Zilina
Thanks Meter: 1
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
There is 11W36. Do you know some tutorial for unlock this "unlockable bootloader" ?
10th May 2014, 10:50 AM   |  #5  
Amir Hoseinina's Avatar
Member
Flag Babol Sar
Thanks Meter: 94
 
84 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2013
More
isn't it dangerous? does it work?
23rd May 2014, 02:22 PM   |  #6  
Kerres's Avatar
Member
Flag Polkowice
Thanks Meter: 2
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
I did it via wotanserver, but it's not free.
Last edited by Kerres; 23rd May 2014 at 02:41 PM.
24th June 2014, 08:04 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Flag Zilina
Thanks Meter: 1
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
No homemade way??

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes