Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Volume keys not responding during call?

OP g4rvd4

9th June 2014, 02:17 PM   |  #1  
g4rvd4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 50
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
My volume keys don't work at all when in a call when the phone is held to my ear. To change the in call volume I have to take the phone off my ear so that the screen can come on, and then press the volume rocker.
Is this by design or is there something wrong with my device?
The Following User Says Thank You to g4rvd4 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th June 2014, 07:27 AM   |  #2  
g4rvd4's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Mumbai
Thanks Meter: 50
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Update: this seems to be working intermittently for me. What could be the issue? I'm so stumped.
18th June 2014, 06:13 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Same here. It's pissing me off. Anyone else have this issue?

Sent from my HTC_0P6B6 using XDA Free mobile app
18th June 2014, 06:18 AM   |  #4  
Android The Greek's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pottstown
Thanks Meter: 345
 
1,244 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
No problem on At&t stock

Sent from my HTC One_M8 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
18th June 2014, 11:39 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Flag Zurich (Switzerland)
Thanks Meter: 30
 
343 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
I have the same problem. Stock international + ROOT and Xposed. It's really really annoying.
18th June 2014, 04:16 PM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 29
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Hey,

Exactly the same configuration as above. Same issue as you all guys. I think this is intentional though
18th June 2014, 05:14 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Zurich (Switzerland)
Thanks Meter: 30
 
343 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
I don't believe it is, it would be the first phone I see with this "feature".
18th June 2014, 07:59 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Flag Zurich (Switzerland)
Thanks Meter: 30
 
343 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
Ok, now I am really getting confused. Reading of @angadreme also having Xposed, I thought it must be some Xposed module. I disabled all of them and rebooted -> volume buttons working with screen off during call. I thought it could be one of the options about volume buttons with screen off of Sense 6 toolbox, so I re-enabled all modules except S6TB and rebooted. Volume buttons still working. Then I enabled S6TB again, rebooted and... volume buttons still working.
24th June 2014, 11:31 AM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 29
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
More
Unhappy Still not responsive in call
Quote:
Originally Posted by Black Antitoon

I don't believe it is, it would be the first phone I see with this "feature".

Hey,

Am now wondering if my phone has an issue...I had this 'feature' (you're true, this should not happen at all...) since the very first day I bought it...all stock and so on.

Now that I'm running ARHD 8.0 with or withouht ElementalX, with or without Sense Toolbox, still the same issue...not TOO annoying, but still.

What do you suggest ? Shall I go for a replacement ?
24th June 2014, 10:07 PM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Flag Zurich (Switzerland)
Thanks Meter: 30
 
343 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
More
No, it's clearly a software issue, I don't think it would make sense to ask for a replacement which would most likely have the same problem (assuming that they accept to replace the phone). If it's a firmware bug, it will sooner or later be fixed. If you had this problem even before rooting, it might be related to some app we have both installed. In case you find out more, please let me know, I am also going crazy for this little annoying issue!

By the way, after my last post, the volume buttons kept working without problems until I next rebooted the phone, which was several days later. Now they are again not working. -.-

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes