Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Noob CIQ question.

OP tabascoz28

23rd June 2014, 06:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
I'm assuming this is still an issue as I've run TrevE's tools to see if the GS5 has CIQ, it does.

My questions is, has anyone paid for his app to delete CIQ or is there a new universal program that everyone else is using. All the CIQ posts that I've seen are from 2011.

I would like to know:

If it is safe to do so and not cause service outages?
If just deleting the two files would do it or is it more involved?
What app should I use that is easiest to get rid of CIQ safely and easily.

Thank you all for your continued enthusiastic support.
24th June 2014, 11:43 PM   |  #2  
Intub8's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 210
 
740 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Ciq is present in some of the code but it is not active. I wouldn't even worry about it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G900A using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	1403646212367.jpg
Views:	41
Size:	73.8 KB
ID:	2815828  
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes