App Review: Calculating Your Android Calculator Options

Sure, everyone has a default Calculator and its something that you dont think about … more

MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more
Thread Closed

LG Enact is a bit... well, silly.

24th June 2014, 04:36 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
So, wanted a keyboard-based phone, and I found one. I love how it feels, and how it operates, less three minor things. Well, kinda major, really.

Firstly, I have a overly-aggressive correction thingy when I type. My last phone would, say, if I type 'Haha' and it replaces it with 'Here', all I have to do is touch the backspace once, and it would correct itself, and restore the 'Haha' back, and I just touch space, and keep on typing.

This thing is evil. Instead of letting me, for instance type 'here', it would replace it automaticly with 'he're'. [Is that even a word?] It would -not- correct in the method I described above. I would -have- to go to setting>Input>Dictionaries>Add a word thingy to get it to keep 'here'.

The main thing I need to accomplish is making it so the replacing 'aggression', I would assume, is toned down. I know I could simply disable it, and all, but, I sometimes need the extra help, haha.

That's the first issue.

The second one, is that right by the 'A' button on the keyboard, there is a key that's a shortcut to this 'QuickMemo' uselessness. I have to hit back, and then resume typing, hopefully not hitting the button again. [And I say this, 'cause I have hit it a few times in one reply. x.x]

And, finally, when I get an SMS reply, it likes to show an IM-like window over whatever it is I am doing. It's more of just a minor thing that I -could- live with, assuming the other two issues could be resolved.

Any help would be appreciated!

-Haz
Last edited by malybru; 25th June 2014 at 09:58 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Hazarath For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th June 2014, 05:35 AM   |  #2  
philos64's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,665
 
3,396 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Hi,

I'm sorry but we haven't thread for your LG model.
I have two suggesrtions:

1st => Go to General discussion > Questions and Answers and post your request.

2st => try to change your keyboard apk - you can try Swiftkey or Swipe. and stop to use your native keyboard

Good luck
24th June 2014, 05:39 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by philos64

Hi,

I'm sorry but we haven't thread for your LG model.
I have two suggesrtions:

1st => Go to General discussion > Questions and Answers and post your request.

2st => try to change your keyboard apk - you can try Swiftkey or Swipe. and stop to use your native keyboard

Good luck

..you want me to not use my physical keyboard? Sorry, just trying to make sure I am understanding what you are recommending.
24th June 2014, 05:59 AM   |  #4  
philos64's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,665
 
3,396 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
It was suggestion, but I know that a lot of users who have a physical keyboard prefer this type of keyboard that the other as Swiftkey ...

I haven't got any suggestions except to post your problem to Q&A forum (1st link)
24th June 2014, 11:47 AM   |  #5  
philos64's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 2,665
 
3,396 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Do you use Auto-correct on your keyboard,?
If yes, simply turn-off



Suggestion from one of my colleague XDA Team Assist @PulseDroid
25th June 2014, 01:19 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
25 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by philos64

Do you use Auto-correct on your keyboard,?
If yes, simply turn-off



Suggestion from one of my colleague XDA Team Assist @PulseDroid

I appreciate the reply, and your time you took into your post, however, I am trying to find an alternative to that. Again, I sometimes am not the best typer, so, I need some help sometimes.

I will, however, post on the forum as suggested.
Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes