Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,428 Members 46,911 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Flashed the nc5 modem and now I can't call o.o

Tip us?
 
sevron
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 245
Join Date: Jan 2012
Default Flashed the nc5 modem and now I can't call o.o

I flashed the nc5 modem a day it's all been fine but I can't call anyone now. It dials but I don't hear anything and others can't hear me. Anyone else experiencing this on my and the nc5 modem. It was from the thread around here with the modem only.

Thanks.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4 - Rooted, TWRP, LiquidSmooth 4.4.2
Tablet: Nexus 7 8gb - Unlocked, Rooted, Stock 4.3; Nexus 7 2013 16gb - Rooted, Unlocked, Waiting for Official 4.4
Past Phones: Samsung Galaxy Nexus - Unlocked, Rooted, ParanoidAndroid3; Motorola Droid Bionic - Rooted, Stock 6.7.232; LG Revolution - Rooted, Stock
 
Mistertac
Old
#2  
Mistertac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1258
Posts: 2,915
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Springfield, Ma

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by sevron View Post
I flashed the nc5 modem a day it's all been fine but I can't call anyone now. It dials but I don't hear anything and others can't hear me. Anyone else experiencing this on my and the nc5 modem. It was from the thread around here with the modem only.

Thanks.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
What is build is your bootloader? Flash the corresponding non-hlos modem and see if that helps. If not then probably either try a different ROM or a No Wipe Odin image.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
 
decaturbob
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 766
Posts: 2,253
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Decatur
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mistertac View Post
What is build is your bootloader? Flash the corresponding non-hlos modem and see if that helps. If not then probably either try a different ROM or a No Wipe Odin image.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
Gotta say watching the last couple days of s4 people going to HD 16 and having to do downgrade/upgrade process has not been disappointing.....hanging back has served me well

sent by safestrap enabled bajarom
S4 powered by hashcode 3.72 safestrap and Echo V26 kitkat
The Following User Says Thank You to decaturbob For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Mistertac
Old
#4  
Mistertac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1258
Posts: 2,915
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Springfield, Ma

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by decaturbob View Post
Gotta say watching the last couple days of s4 people going to HD 16 and having to do downgrade/upgrade process has not been disappointing.....hanging back has served me well

sent by safestrap enabled bajarom
Yea what a nightmare it's been huh? Almost all the questions in q&a have been to do with the NC5 upgrade/downgrade/root deal and all the problems that come with it. Gotta say if I still had the fully locked down S4 and not this MDK one I probably would have just done what you did.... Wait and see.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
 
riker147
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 266
Posts: 894
Join Date: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mistertac View Post
Yea what a nightmare it's been huh? Almost all the questions in q&a have been to do with the NC5 upgrade/downgrade/root deal and all the problems that come with it. Gotta say if I still had the fully locked down S4 and not this MDK one I probably would have just done what you did.... Wait and see.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk

I don't get it. I took the OTA, followed the directions to downgrade, root, then upgrade (and keep root), flash Hyperdrive 16 (then 16.1) and have had zero problems. Every step worked perfectly the first time.
__________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ _____________________
Reading Is Fundamental
 
Mistertac
Old
#6  
Mistertac's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1258
Posts: 2,915
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Springfield, Ma

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by riker147 View Post
I don't get it. I took the OTA, followed the directions to downgrade, root, then upgrade (and keep root), flash Hyperdrive 16 (then 16.1) and have had zero problems. Every step worked perfectly the first time.
Well I guess q great deal of people aren't to familiar with Odin and then hop right into something like that you know.. Just have to read the instructions and have all the needed files and be 110% sure your ready

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
 
decaturbob
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 766
Posts: 2,253
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Decatur
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mistertac View Post
Well I guess q great deal of people aren't to familiar with Odin and then hop right into something like that you know.. Just have to read the instructions and have all the needed files and be 110% sure your ready

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
Jump first...then look.

sent by safestrap enabled bajarom
S4 powered by hashcode 3.72 safestrap and Echo V26 kitkat
 
rgolnazarian
Old
#8  
rgolnazarian's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 35
Join Date: Oct 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by sevron View Post
I flashed the nc5 modem a day it's all been fine but I can't call anyone now. It dials but I don't hear anything and others can't hear me. Anyone else experiencing this on my and the nc5 modem. It was from the thread around here with the modem only.

Thanks.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
i'm having the same problem now..i have the mdk bootloader...bluetooth seems to still work, its the only way i can send/receive calls...

Sent from my SM-P900 using Tapatalk
 
mgraham80823
Old
(Last edited by mgraham80823; 25th June 2014 at 03:17 AM.)
#9  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 9
Join Date: May 2014
I'm having the same problem, has anyone had any break through concerning this information technology question.. I got problems and jokes! there is a work around Ive found but it's annoying. once conect ress the speaker button and yo can here them and they can here you. click back to spaker off and it's working fine waa laa.... It's a terrible bug though

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Run, Jump, and Shoot in Tales of Ciaxia

There are certain types of games that have become paramount of the portable gaming world. As we have … more

Samsung Gear Live Stock Firmware Image Pulled, Temp Root

Just yesterday,XDA Recognized Developer and TV ProducerAdamOutlertore apart … more

Draw a Line and Let Your Device Do the Rest with LineitApp

Over the years, since evenbefore Android entered the scene, we have striven to … more