The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Major Update for the Sony Smartwatch 2 Brings DND and More

With the wearables landscape now dominated by Android Wear and Pebble, its … more

How to Root Android Wear 5.0.1 Lollipop Devices – XDA TV

The Lollipop update for Android Wear devices has hit the market and people are … more

Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Stuck at No OS Installed

OP Kagerusui

25th June 2014, 05:37 AM   |  #1  
Kagerusui's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Hello guys, first of. Sorry if this was answered a million times already.
Second, I have an issue I've been trying to solve for 3 days now.

3 days ago I was trying to flash a new ROM to my already-rooted HTC One (M7).
I copied all the files as usual and before I flash the new ROM I went to wipe cache, etc.
The problem is that I retardly wiped my system and "memory card" too...

Now Im stuck with no OS. and since the HTC One doesnt use a SD card, I need to use fastboot to transfer files.

Now my problem is: Files dont transfer...

I tried locking the bin, unlocking it again, I can access my TWRP recovery menu and tried to use Sideload. Nothing works.
I pretty much get stuck with this error:


Code:
Copyright (c) 2009 Microsoft Corporation.  All rights reserved.

C:\Users\Me\Desktop\Root Files\Root_HTC_One_Sprint>fastboot flash unloc
ktoken Unlock_code.bin
sending 'unlocktoken' (0 KB)...
OKAY [  0.141s]
writing 'unlocktoken'...
(bootloader) unlock token check successfully
OKAY [  0.012s]
finished. total time: 0.154s

C:\Users\Me\Desktop\Root Files\Root_HTC_One_Sprint>fastboot flash recov
ery philz_touch_6.08.9-m7spr.img
sending 'recovery' (9552 KB)...
^ The above is just an example of me trying to install a new recovery, but same thing applies to "push files" and so on...

Ive done my homework and the only conclusion I can draw from all these hours of frustration is that my phone, somehow disabled USB debugging. Therefore the files cannot be copied.

:::EDIT:::

Oh, I forgot to add. I also followed the guides from: http://qbking77.com/development/how-...ne-to-stock-2/

As I go trough the steps I get an error after running the step #3 into installing the RUU (6:00 onto the video). After I get the "Verifying phone if its connected to PDA..." I get an error that says "Your phone battery is lower than 30%, please charge your phone and try again". But the thing is that my phone is at 100% battery.

Also, the information on my phone itself is:

Code:
 ***TAMPERED***
*** RELOCKED ***
M7_WLS PVT SHIP S-ON RH
HBOOT-1.56.0000
RADIO-1.00.20.1108
OpenDSP-32.120.274.0909
OS-
eMMC-Boot 2048MB
Feb 25 2014,21:52:07.0

FASTBOOT USB

<VOL UP> to previous item
<VOL DOWN> to next item
<POWER> to select item

BOOTLOADER
REBOOT
REBOOT BOOTLOADER
POWER DOWN
Please help. Thanks
Last edited by Kagerusui; 25th June 2014 at 06:06 AM. Reason: Added Steps
25th June 2014, 06:46 PM   |  #2  
prezmater's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chalmers, IN
Thanks Meter: 45
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
What RUU are you attempting to install? If it is the one Tim has on his website it is way too old.

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk
25th June 2014, 11:28 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by prezmater

What RUU are you attempting to install? If it is the one Tim has on his website it is way too old.

Sent from my HTCONE using Tapatalk

Same thing happened to me, turns out I was using an outdated RUu. Make sure it is the latest one.
25th June 2014, 11:34 PM   |  #4  
prezmater's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chalmers, IN
Thanks Meter: 45
 
213 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
I personally updated my hboot and installed the latest RUU available and then updated my phone. But I wasn't interested in getting s-off, I just wanted a stock phone.
27th June 2014, 03:14 AM   |  #5  
Kagerusui's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by prezmater

I personally updated my hboot and installed the latest RUU available and then updated my phone. But I wasn't interested in getting s-off, I just wanted a stock phone.

I cant find anywhere the latest version though.

The only version I find is version: 3.04.651.2

I cant find any other except older ones.


:::EDIT:::

I also used the 2 versions from sprint posted on this site: http://www.htc1guru.com/downloads/ruu-file-downloads/


and I still get this error:

Code:
ERROR [120]: MAIN BATTERY POWER
This error message will appear when the Android phone’s battery power is not sufficient (Batter power should be more than 30%). Although RUU will instruct you to plug in the AC adapter, it will still need to make sure that your Android phone has enough power to complete the update. (The Android phone cannot charge the battery when it is connected to the PC while installing the RUU).
Last edited by Kagerusui; 27th June 2014 at 03:33 AM.
27th June 2014, 03:43 AM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 9
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kagerusui

I cant find anywhere the latest version though.

The only version I find is version: 3.04.651.2

I cant find any other except older ones.


:::EDIT:::

I also used the 2 versions from sprint posted on this site: http://www.htc1guru.com/downloads/ruu-file-downloads/


and I still get this error:

Code:
ERROR [120]: MAIN BATTERY POWER
This error message will appear when the Android phone’s battery power is not sufficient (Batter power should be more than 30%). Although RUU will instruct you to plug in the AC adapter, it will still need to make sure that your Android phone has enough power to complete the update. (The Android phone cannot charge the battery when it is connected to the PC while installing the RUU).


RUU - 3.04.651.2 - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2508907
RUU - 4.06.651.4 - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2658910
RUU - 5.03.651.3 - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2795856

All Credits due to O.M.J. for the posts and those who helped.

EDIT* - I believe with HBOOT 1.56 you would want to use the 5.03.651.3 version, but I would double check.
Last edited by fryguy503; 27th June 2014 at 03:46 AM. Reason: Adding more info.
27th June 2014, 03:48 AM   |  #7  
Kagerusui's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by fryguy503

RUU - 3.04.651.2 - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2508907
RUU - 4.06.651.4 - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2658910
RUU - 5.03.651.3 - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2795856

All Credits due to O.M.J. for the posts and those who helped.

EDIT* - I believe with HBOOT 1.56 you would want to use the 5.03.651.3 version, but I would double check.

WOOT! Thanks a lot!. Ill try and update you.


:::EDIT:::

I tried all 3 versions and all 3 of them ran into the same error.
30% Battery error.

My phone its been charging for 4 days now lol, its 100%...
Last edited by Kagerusui; 27th June 2014 at 04:55 AM.
27th June 2014, 05:20 AM   |  #8  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,400
 
3,310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kagerusui

WOOT! Thanks a lot!. Ill try and update you.


:::EDIT:::

I tried all 3 versions and all 3 of them ran into the same error.
30% Battery error.

My phone its been charging for 4 days now lol, its 100%...

if you are s-on you'll need the stock recovery( I think) also and have your bootloader locked
27th June 2014, 05:40 AM   |  #9  
Kagerusui's Avatar
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aldo101t

if you are s-on you'll need the stock recovery( I think) also and have your bootloader locked

My bootloader is locked, I can lock or unlock at will. But its locked.

As far as recovery goes, I have TWRP. How would I go about getting it back to stock recovery without the ability of going back to stock ROM/Recovery o.O?
27th June 2014, 06:00 AM   |  #10  
Aldo101t's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 1,400
 
3,310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kagerusui

My bootloader is locked, I can lock or unlock at will. But its locked.

As far as recovery goes, I have TWRP. How would I go about getting it back to stock recovery without the ability of going back to stock ROM/Recovery o.O?

i'm not quite sure you need stock recovery or not, but you flash it in fastboot the same as twrp. the stock recovery is here in the forums somewhere I can't remember where, maybe someone will chime in here who knows for sure if you need it or not.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes