Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,728,959 Members 46,607 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[TUTORIAL][GUIDE]Complete Guide to ROOTING, CWM & ROM(s) for LAVA ETAB XTRON+(RK3066)

Tip us?
 
ELITAZER
Old
(Last edited by ELITAZER; 2nd May 2014 at 02:56 PM.)
#11  
ELITAZER's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 95
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Ghaziabad
[QUOTE=nitinchamp;52358485]
Quote:
Originally Posted by HTC.EXPLORER View Post


you can also change wifi_suppliant_scan interval to like 150 or so, the default value is very less "20"
Alright I know this is a stupid question but..Does it continue to scan when it is connected to a WiFi network..I have also disabled the network norification and enable WiFi optimization...and thanks for the tip..ideally you should only turn scanning on when you want to connect

Edit: added your tip to guide will clean it up when I will use pc
[TUTORIAL][GUIDE]Complete Guide to ROOTING, CWM & ROM(s) for LAVA ETAB XTRON+(RK3066)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6#post51703596

| MY DEVICES |:-:
(i)LAVA ETAB XTRON + (2013)
ROOTED Stock ROM, stock kernel
CWM Recovery V 6.0.3

(ii)"Smart" Phone - 600 Mhz wonder HTC Explorer
ROM- HS4-Revolt sense 4.0a update 1.1 (Android v4.0.3)
Kernel - Linux Kernel v3.0.16 HTC-pico-kernel-v4
 
nitinchamp
Old
(Last edited by nitinchamp; 2nd May 2014 at 06:48 PM.)
#12  
Member
Thanks Meter 106
Posts: 44
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Delhi
[QUOTE=HTC.EXPLORER;52361343]
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitinchamp View Post
Alright I know this is a stupid question but..Does it continue to scan when it is connected to a WiFi network..I have also disabled the network norification and enable WiFi optimization...and thanks for the tip..ideally you should only turn scanning on when you want to connect

Edit: added your tip to guide will clean it up when I will use pc
it still does scan for networks to see what other networks are present

there was also another method to root this tablet which i found back in december mentioned here
 
ukstillalive
Old
#13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 25
Join Date: May 2013
Location: ALLAHABAD
Smile help

bro i have installed riley rom for lava xtron + tab but now i came to know that wi fi hotspot is a major bug for this rom and the rom is actually the copy of stock rom so i want to flash the stock rom again but cant ,,, so plz help me i have the stock rom zip file , now what to do ?/
plz reply
 
ELITAZER
Old
#14  
ELITAZER's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 95
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Ghaziabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by ukstillalive View Post
bro i have installed riley rom for lava xtron + tab but now i came to know that wi fi hotspot is a major bug for this rom and the rom is actually the copy of stock rom so i want to flash the stock rom again but cant ,,, so plz help me i have the stock rom zip file , now what to do ?/
plz reply
Well you are familiar with cwm or do you even have it installed, if you do then just go to install zip from sd card and select the zip file...secondly if you have a cwm nandroid backup (recommended) just go to backup and restore select resotre or restore from externel sd and then select the date of the required backup file then click restore..If you do have a cwm nandroid backup then it MUST work...if you don't even have the recovery then, ist step is to install it through THE guide then, try to do the ist (not recommended) option...
[TUTORIAL][GUIDE]Complete Guide to ROOTING, CWM & ROM(s) for LAVA ETAB XTRON+(RK3066)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6#post51703596

| MY DEVICES |:-:
(i)LAVA ETAB XTRON + (2013)
ROOTED Stock ROM, stock kernel
CWM Recovery V 6.0.3

(ii)"Smart" Phone - 600 Mhz wonder HTC Explorer
ROM- HS4-Revolt sense 4.0a update 1.1 (Android v4.0.3)
Kernel - Linux Kernel v3.0.16 HTC-pico-kernel-v4
 
ukstillalive
Old
#15  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 25
Join Date: May 2013
Location: ALLAHABAD
I have cwm installed on my tablet but i dont have stock rom of lava xtron plus
 
ELITAZER
Old
#16  
ELITAZER's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 95
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Ghaziabad
Quote:
Originally Posted by ukstillalive View Post
I have cwm installed on my tablet but i dont have stock rom of lava xtron plus
Did you make a nandroid cwm backup before flashing ROM?
Also can you make the account as soon as possible
[TUTORIAL][GUIDE]Complete Guide to ROOTING, CWM & ROM(s) for LAVA ETAB XTRON+(RK3066)
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...6#post51703596

| MY DEVICES |:-:
(i)LAVA ETAB XTRON + (2013)
ROOTED Stock ROM, stock kernel
CWM Recovery V 6.0.3

(ii)"Smart" Phone - 600 Mhz wonder HTC Explorer
ROM- HS4-Revolt sense 4.0a update 1.1 (Android v4.0.3)
Kernel - Linux Kernel v3.0.16 HTC-pico-kernel-v4
Tags
boost optimize control nandroid backup, custom rom / recovery /jb7+, lava etab xtron+, rk3066 / rockchip, root / cwm / install custom rom
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes