Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,034 Members 47,051 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] htc pico

Tip us?
 
zeeshanqaswar
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default [Q] htc pico

hello! i m new on xda !! recently i had an issue in my htc pico mypico install cm9 and cm9 based roms succesfully !! but donot install other roms like cm10 and stock rom on installing rom it install successfully but on reboot after htc logo it gives me black screen and then goes take me to recovery mod every time ant boot !! in case of cm10 initially it gives me the error of status7 error i remove assert line [which is mostly mentioned in many tutorials to remove assert 7 error] but after that it gives me installiation failed error what can i do im games lover but cm9 does not support many of the games thats why i want to use stock rom or cm10 !!!! plzzzz suggest me !!!! what can i do !!! THANK'S!!!
 
zeeshanqaswar
Old
#2  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2014
Default htc pico

bro ! can anybody clearify me! i need urgent help!!!
 
aashking
Old
#3  
aashking's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 25
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: udupi
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeeshanqaswar View Post
bro ! can anybody clearify me! i need urgent help!!!
bro, did you OC your rom before?
if yes some OC kernels will eat your nand, and this will cause to error in installing other roms, just try nand recovery method and try to make a neat install...
 
zeeshanqaswar
Old
(Last edited by zeeshanqaswar; 22nd June 2014 at 12:36 PM.)
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2014
first thankxx!! for ur reply !! yes! i overclock my phone many times and if ur clean install mean wipe dalvic cache , system , and everything even my memory memorycard data then i do it alot of times but problem is same ! let me tell u now my phone is smothly runing on cm9 and every cm9 base rom works but !! why is this hapening !! plz desctribe me more i also try to change my custom recovery but nothing helps! and plzzz describe me this nand recovery method i donot knw what is this !!

 
Agaphetos
Old
#5  
Agaphetos's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 89
Join Date: May 2014
Location: Cainta, Rizal
Quote:
Originally Posted by zeeshanqaswar View Post
first thankxx!! for ur reply !! yes! i overclock my phone many times and if ur clean install mean wipe dalvic cache , system , and everything even my memory memorycard data then i do it alot of times but problem is same ! let me tell u now my phone is smothly runing on cm9 and every cm9 base rom works but !! why is this hapening !! plz desctribe me more i also try to change my custom recovery but nothing helps! and plzzz describe me this nand recovery method i donot knw what is this !!

first of all. read this post.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...93&postcount=5

what to do?

1. download this superwipe_v0.5zip
then just flash it. its a flashable NAND Recovery.

2. i recommend you to use latest TWRP Touch Recovery or PhilZ Touch Recovery.
My Device
HTC Pico (Explorer)
ROM: [KTU84P][ROM][aw3som3]OmniROM
Kernel: [KERNEL][aw3som3]Cody Kernel
Recovery: [RECOVERY][aw3som3]TWRP 2.7.0.0 Touch Recovery

My Works
See Post Here

PLEASE HIT THANKS IF I HELPED YOU
 
zeeshanqaswar
Old
#6  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Jun 2014
thankxx! for ur reply bro! im already using twrp recovery ! let me tell last time i tried to install stock rom then i just noticed after a while it said to me successfully installed but boot image donot install !! can u tell me why is it happens
 
5zan
Old
#7  
5zan's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 65
Join Date: Feb 2014
Use ROM tool box to update your recovery to latest version. I suggest using cwm recovery ,its the best.

Sent from my Explorer A310e using XDA Free mobile app

---------- Post added at 11:54 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:43 AM ----------

BTW why you still using cm9? Its very old & ICS. I suggest u try the cm11 nightly build with android 4.4.3. Its the best ROM for our HTC pico. Its in build #4. They will be upgrading to android 4.4.4 in next build & the ROM is smooth as silk. Everything works & zero bugs.
Sent from my Explorer A310e using XDA Free mobile app
 
cvpillai
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 37
Join Date: Oct 2012
Default JaggyROmM - Jelly Bean

Is there any JaggyROM version with Jelly Bean available for PICO ?
 
5zan
Old
(Last edited by 5zan; 26th June 2014 at 01:16 PM.)
#9  
5zan's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 65
Join Date: Feb 2014
Jaggy roms are gingerbread with sense 3.5 only
Don't forget to hit thanks.

Sent from my Explorer A310e using XDA Free mobile app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...