Early Lollipop Ports for Micromax A116 and A117

It feels like it was only yesterday when Google announced the mysterious Android L.After … more

Now Gesture Tweaks Replaces Google Now with Custom Action

On most modern Android devices with software navigation keys, swiping up from the … more

ToqAN Fixes Android 5.0 Notification Bug on Qualcomm Toq

The Qualcomm Toq is probably one of the lesser known smartwatches on the market … more

How to Root and Unlock the Google Nexus 6 on a Mac – XDA TV

In the past, XDA Developer TV Producer droidmodd3rx has shown you how to … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

No display - wipe phone?

OP wolfgrrl

24th June 2014, 11:51 PM   |  #1  
wolfgrrl's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 165
 
653 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
My beloved fell this morning and now the screen is completely black - no display at all.

Got a new one coming tomorrow but I can't figure out how to wipe it. I'm rooted running Hyperdrive. I have a swipe unlock.

I've tried Kies and it can't seem to connect. Does the SIM card need to be in for Kies to work?

Do I have any other options?

Thank you in advance for your assistance.
25th June 2014, 03:45 AM   |  #2  
Triscuit's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Portland, ME
Thanks Meter: 475
 
1,680 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfgrrl

My beloved fell this morning and now the screen is completely black - no display at all.

Got a new one coming tomorrow but I can't figure out how to wipe it. I'm rooted running Hyperdrive. I have a swipe unlock.

I've tried Kies and it can't seem to connect. Does the SIM card need to be in for Kies to work?

Do I have any other options?

Thank you in advance for your assistance.

Have you tried ODIN yet? That's the most common way to do a full wipe to stock.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using XDA Free mobile app
25th June 2014, 04:47 AM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2014
try FlashTool, it more simple
25th June 2014, 11:56 AM   |  #4  
wolfgrrl's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 165
 
653 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
And these can both be used with a non-functional display?

I'm unable to even get into download mode or recovery.
25th June 2014, 11:58 AM   |  #5  
wolfgrrl's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 165
 
653 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2012
This seems to be for Xperia only?

Quote:
Originally Posted by diemx

try FlashTool, it more simple

25th June 2014, 12:22 PM   |  #6  
Mistertac's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Springfield, Ma
Thanks Meter: 2,267
 
4,288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wolfgrrl

And these can both be used with a non-functional display?

I'm unable to even get into download mode or recovery.

I'd think you could still pull the battery then try to get into download mode Vol Down + Power then wait a second after you hold that combo to hit Volume Up to continue into download mode.

Then have Odin already up and running and plug your phone in and look to see that Odin sees your phone connected. Then flash away.

That's at least how I'd try it. May take a couple times just to get your timing down.

Sent from my SCH-I545 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Mistertac For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes