FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Location services problems

24th June 2014, 07:11 PM |#1  
nathlynn22's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
Ever since Saturday and flashing my first custom Rom for my HTC one max I have notice few problems mainly my location services for my weather are not updating to my current location and just stick to my main town. I've tried accuweather and its comes up with unable to connect check network connection but connected to 4g and WiFi. And the stock weather app is just not working either. Has any one had this problem? I'm at a point of just going back to stock rooted 4.3 currently I'm on nusensesix.

Sent from my HTC One max using Tapatalk
 
 
24th June 2014, 10:47 PM |#2  
jerrycycle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 178
 
More
I think under location setting, all options need to be check, GPS, network & WiFi.
24th June 2014, 11:09 PM |#3  
nathlynn22's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrycycle

I think under location setting, all options need to be check, GPS, network & WiFi.

yep no that's what I've got I will just try a stock Rom and go from there thanks

Sent from my HTC One max using Tapatalk
25th June 2014, 05:02 AM |#4  
Wonders_Never_Cease's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 919
 
Donate to Me
More
Id ask/look in flyhalfs thread for the rom for a fix/answer
25th June 2014, 06:07 AM |#5  
dottat's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag york, pa
Thanks Meter: 2,027
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nathlynn22

yep no that's what I've got I will just try a stock Rom and go from there thanks

Sent from my HTC One max using Tapatalk

is your GPS mode set to high accuracy or battery saving mode?

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk
25th June 2014, 07:06 AM |#6  
nathlynn22's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dottat

is your GPS mode set to high accuracy or battery saving mode?

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk

tried both. rebooting to try clear any problems aswell. not sure what the problems is...

Sent from my HTC One max using Tapatalk
25th June 2014, 11:52 AM |#7  
nathlynn22's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 113
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wonders_Never_Cease

Id ask/look in flyhalfs thread for the rom for a fix/answer

I've asked a few questions in there they just get overlooked.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dottat

is your GPS mode set to high accuracy or battery saving mode?

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk

strange all this morning my location has been very precise and taken a random guess that I'm in the United kingdom lol great. And I've rebooted phone and atm it has found where I currently am.

Sent from my HTC One max using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes