Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,914 Members 49,883 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Location services problems

Tip us?
 
nathlynn22
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 587
Join Date: Apr 2013
Default Location services problems

Ever since Saturday and flashing my first custom Rom for my HTC one max I have notice few problems mainly my location services for my weather are not updating to my current location and just stick to my main town. I've tried accuweather and its comes up with unable to connect check network connection but connected to 4g and WiFi. And the stock weather app is just not working either. Has any one had this problem? I'm at a point of just going back to stock rooted 4.3 currently I'm on nusensesix.

Sent from my HTC One max using Tapatalk
 
jerrycycle
Old
#2  
jerrycycle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 156
Posts: 1,214
Join Date: Aug 2009
I think under location setting, all options need to be check, GPS, network & WiFi.
Phone: Htc One Max T6VZW
Rom: CM11
Theme: Black KitKat
Recovery: TWRP 2.7.1.0
Kernel: Default
Android version: 4.4.4
 
nathlynn22
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 587
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrycycle View Post
I think under location setting, all options need to be check, GPS, network & WiFi.
yep no that's what I've got I will just try a stock Rom and go from there thanks

Sent from my HTC One max using Tapatalk
 
Wonders_Never_Cease
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 241
Posts: 706
Join Date: Jul 2013
Id ask/look in flyhalfs thread for the rom for a fix/answer
 
dottat
Old
#5  
dottat's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 748
Posts: 1,906
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: york, pa

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by nathlynn22 View Post
yep no that's what I've got I will just try a stock Rom and go from there thanks

Sent from my HTC One max using Tapatalk
is your GPS mode set to high accuracy or battery saving mode?

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk
 
nathlynn22
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 587
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by dottat View Post
is your GPS mode set to high accuracy or battery saving mode?

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk
tried both. rebooting to try clear any problems aswell. not sure what the problems is...

Sent from my HTC One max using Tapatalk
 
nathlynn22
Old
#7  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 587
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wonders_Never_Cease View Post
Id ask/look in flyhalfs thread for the rom for a fix/answer
I've asked a few questions in there they just get overlooked.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dottat View Post
is your GPS mode set to high accuracy or battery saving mode?

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk
strange all this morning my location has been very precise and taken a random guess that I'm in the United kingdom lol great. And I've rebooted phone and atm it has found where I currently am.

Sent from my HTC One max using Tapatalk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Rir Yourself Charging Annoyances with No Wake on Charge Xposed Module

Almost every OEM has skinned and otherwise modifiedAndroid to suit its … more

Run, Jump, and Shoot in Tales of Ciaxia

There are certain types of games that have become paramount of the portable gaming world. As we have … more