Sony to Extend its AOSP Program to Other Devices

Sony will be offering its users the possibility to use AOSP ROMs as an alternative to the … more

Project Ara Smartphone Will Run Modified Android L with Hot Swapping

Project Ara is a very exciting topic–both for hardware and … more

Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more
Post Reply

Location services problems

24th June 2014, 07:11 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
834 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Ever since Saturday and flashing my first custom Rom for my HTC one max I have notice few problems mainly my location services for my weather are not updating to my current location and just stick to my main town. I've tried accuweather and its comes up with unable to connect check network connection but connected to 4g and WiFi. And the stock weather app is just not working either. Has any one had this problem? I'm at a point of just going back to stock rooted 4.3 currently I'm on nusensesix.

Sent from my HTC One max using Tapatalk
24th June 2014, 10:47 PM   |  #2  
jerrycycle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 158
 
1,226 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
More
I think under location setting, all options need to be check, GPS, network & WiFi.
24th June 2014, 11:09 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
834 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrycycle

I think under location setting, all options need to be check, GPS, network & WiFi.

yep no that's what I've got I will just try a stock Rom and go from there thanks

Sent from my HTC One max using Tapatalk
25th June 2014, 05:02 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 529
 
1,123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2013
Donate to Me
Id ask/look in flyhalfs thread for the rom for a fix/answer
25th June 2014, 06:07 AM   |  #5  
dottat's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag york, pa
Thanks Meter: 1,046
 
2,360 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nathlynn22

yep no that's what I've got I will just try a stock Rom and go from there thanks

Sent from my HTC One max using Tapatalk

is your GPS mode set to high accuracy or battery saving mode?

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk
25th June 2014, 07:06 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
834 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dottat

is your GPS mode set to high accuracy or battery saving mode?

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk

tried both. rebooting to try clear any problems aswell. not sure what the problems is...

Sent from my HTC One max using Tapatalk
25th June 2014, 11:52 AM   |  #7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 53
 
834 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wonders_Never_Cease

Id ask/look in flyhalfs thread for the rom for a fix/answer

I've asked a few questions in there they just get overlooked.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dottat

is your GPS mode set to high accuracy or battery saving mode?

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk

strange all this morning my location has been very precise and taken a random guess that I'm in the United kingdom lol great. And I've rebooted phone and atm it has found where I currently am.

Sent from my HTC One max using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes