FORUMS

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Location services problems

1,134 posts
Thanks Meter: 114
 
By nathlynn22, Senior Member on 24th June 2014, 07:11 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Ever since Saturday and flashing my first custom Rom for my HTC one max I have notice few problems mainly my location services for my weather are not updating to my current location and just stick to my main town. I've tried accuweather and its comes up with unable to connect check network connection but connected to 4g and WiFi. And the stock weather app is just not working either. Has any one had this problem? I'm at a point of just going back to stock rooted 4.3 currently I'm on nusensesix.

Sent from my HTC One max using Tapatalk
 
 
24th June 2014, 10:47 PM |#2  
jerrycycle's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 180
 
More
I think under location setting, all options need to be check, GPS, network & WiFi.
24th June 2014, 11:09 PM |#3  
nathlynn22's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerrycycle

I think under location setting, all options need to be check, GPS, network & WiFi.

yep no that's what I've got I will just try a stock Rom and go from there thanks

Sent from my HTC One max using Tapatalk
25th June 2014, 05:02 AM |#4  
Wonders_Never_Cease's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 992
 
Donate to Me
More
Id ask/look in flyhalfs thread for the rom for a fix/answer
25th June 2014, 06:07 AM |#5  
dottat's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag york, pa
Thanks Meter: 2,485
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nathlynn22

yep no that's what I've got I will just try a stock Rom and go from there thanks

Sent from my HTC One max using Tapatalk

is your GPS mode set to high accuracy or battery saving mode?

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk
25th June 2014, 07:06 AM |#6  
nathlynn22's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dottat

is your GPS mode set to high accuracy or battery saving mode?

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk

tried both. rebooting to try clear any problems aswell. not sure what the problems is...

Sent from my HTC One max using Tapatalk
25th June 2014, 11:52 AM |#7  
nathlynn22's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 114
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wonders_Never_Cease

Id ask/look in flyhalfs thread for the rom for a fix/answer

I've asked a few questions in there they just get overlooked.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dottat

is your GPS mode set to high accuracy or battery saving mode?

Sent from my SM-T320 using Tapatalk

strange all this morning my location has been very precise and taken a random guess that I'm in the United kingdom lol great. And I've rebooted phone and atm it has found where I currently am.

Sent from my HTC One max using Tapatalk
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes