Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,804,274 Members 39,032 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Imperium ROM SG S4 question, updating! (4.4.2 KK)

Tip us?
 
ThePhoenixDisciple
Old
(Last edited by ThePhoenixDisciple; 22nd May 2014 at 11:26 AM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2014
Default [Q] Imperium ROM SG S4 question, updating! (4.4.2 KK)

Hey!

New to the XDA forum, not new to Android!
I will cut to the chase and explain really fast what I need help with.

I have been using the Imperium ROM 4.4.2 KK for a few weeks now and I love it.
But as of a few days ago, Update 4.0 (up from 3.6) was released, and my phone just won't stop spamming me with "upgrade to the latest version 4.0!" . However, as far as I can tell, I have to re-download the 4.0 ROM and flash my phone entirely over again.

So, TL;DR:
I am using the Galaxy S4 Imperium 4.4.2 ROM 3.6 and I want to;
a)Upgrade to 4.0 without re-flashing my and having to re-install all apps, backup photos etc.
b)Turn off the spam notifications about updating.

Thanks in advance, sincerely
Phoenix ~
 
darbin143bebo
Old
#2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Mar 2013
Default Help

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThePhoenixDisciple View Post
Hey!

New to the XDA forum, not new to Android!
I will cut to the chase and explain really fast what I need help with.

I have been using the Imperium ROM 4.4.2 KK for a few weeks now and I love it.
But as of a few days ago, Update 4.0 (up from 3.6) was released, and my phone just won't stop spamming me with "upgrade to the latest version 4.0!" . However, as far as I can tell, I have to re-download the 4.0 ROM and flash my phone entirely over again.

So, TL;DR:
I am using the Galaxy S4 Imperium 4.4.2 ROM 3.6 and I want to;
a)Upgrade to 4.0 without re-flashing my and having to re-install all apps, backup photos etc.
b)Turn off the spam notifications about updating.

Thanks in advance, sincerely
Phoenix ~
I have the same problem i was using 6.0 and now 7.0 is out can i just perform ota update or do i have to donwload the rom and flash it.....what about my apps installed in 6.0 can i just apply update from sd in recovery...i dont want to reinstall all those apps again.plz help
 
Lennyz1988
Old
#3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 222
Posts: 1,694
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Netherlands
Guys come on. These are really basic questions.

- If you are not prepared to wipe everything from time to time, then you should stay away from custom roms.
- You can just try it yourself if it works. Make a backup and flash away. If you got problems, fully wipe and restore your backup.
Current:

Samsung Galaxy S 4 I9505 | WanamLite v3.0

Retired:

Samsung Galaxy S II I9100 : AOKP 4.2.1
HTC Touch Pro2 | ROM: Valkyrie 6.5.23115TR2.5
HTC HD2 | DarkStone1337 [FroyoStone Sense - V3.2]
HTC Desire : Oxygen v2.1.3
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes