Post Reply

[Q] Hard bricked !

25th June 2014, 01:38 PM   |  #11  
NiM72NiK's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Tehran
Thanks Meter: 26
 
173 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by funky0308

Uff...

Are you sure you restored right/yours TS backup?
I have a friend who restored Z1 TA backup to Z2, this things happen so who knows...

It's really odd if you restored your backup on stock fw and something like that happened..

Now I realized you wrote "I had flashtool problems..."
I thought you have problems in flashtool now, that's why I said try with another ftf or another flashtool version...

If you got that, and you did, while you were flashing ftf....I believe you are, unfortunately, right, this is hard brick.

BTW - which firmware you tried to flash?

Sent from my D6503 using Tapatalk

i was un iHackers 4.2 using doomkernel v21 tried to relock the bootloader( I have done that before) but this time it tried to restart but this happnd after the restart process..
seems it done, right?
25th June 2014, 02:45 PM   |  #12  
gregbradley's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 4,027
 
9,430 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by NiM72NiK

i was un iHackers 4.2 using doomkernel v21 tried to relock the bootloader( I have done that before) but this time it tried to restart but this happnd after the restart process..
seems it done, right?

you need to be on a stock kernel if you relock the bootloader.

You should have flashed a stock FTF immediately after relocking and before restarting.

The solution is to flash a stock FTF

and you have not done this yet
Quote:
Originally Posted by gregbradley

What is emergency mode?


If there is no response then stick it on charge for 24 hours, do not touch it then try flashing a stock FTF again

please charge it for 24 hours without touching it, then try again
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Xperia Z1 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank