Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

galaxy mega att to straight talk issues

OP speeddogg19

22nd April 2014, 06:16 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2014
I bought it. Has good imei. But for some reason I cant get the straight talk to work at atll
everytime I try to make a call it says were sorry but this phone has been blocked from network use.
I can use att sim and it works fine. Please help!!!!. Sincerely phoneless since friday lol
I unlocked with cellunlocker.net
22nd April 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #2  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
7 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Is your APN configured correctly?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
22nd April 2014, 09:55 PM   |  #3  
Frezi Evan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
IMEI ??
23rd April 2014, 03:11 PM   |  #4  
latinohot's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag all over the u.s.a
Thanks Meter: 191
 
1,803 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
You'll have to have it unlocked first, uf you've already done that, then redo it because it is letting you know that is network restricted

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
23rd April 2014, 08:19 PM   |  #5  
Frezi Evan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by e29

Is your APN configured correctly?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Sometime i see APN Configure correct but network not works. I see my At&t.. in past
24th April 2014, 01:38 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
You have a real issue. I bought my wife's new. (phone is locked to ATT) I went to wal-mart got a straight talk BYOP kit her's has been working fine since day one with no issues.
24th April 2014, 07:39 PM   |  #7  
Frezi Evan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 32
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2014
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by johnwires

You have a real issue. I bought my wife's new. (phone is locked to ATT) I went to wal-mart got a straight talk BYOP kit her's has been working fine since day one with no issues.

How many spend you for active "Bring Your Own Phone(BYOP) CDMA Activation Kit " ?
25th June 2014, 02:38 PM   |  #8  
prichm1992's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
I don't think your imei is good after all. I got that same message on a note 2 I bought. The man I got it from had me call att to verify the imei, so I'd buy it, then reported it stolen 2 days later. Boom, no connectivity. Device has been blocked from network use

Sent from my GT-N5110 using XDA Free mobile app
25th June 2014, 06:12 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
105 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
That sucks.....


wanna sell it?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I527 using XDA Premium HD app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes